We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located right next to several restaurants including Fridays, Olive Garden, and Panera. There are also shopping centers across the street. There are no refrigerators in the rooms though. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I typically have with these hotels is that though a hot breakfast is included, they never start early enough for us to enjoy them. We travel a lot for softball, and we often have early games which requires us to leave at 630 am or sooner. Breakfast starts at 7. You can usually get cereal and yogurt that early, but we were told they would also have pastries and bagels out, but they didn't. This hotel is about 8 minutes from Civic Park, and 10 or 15 min from Whitehall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Andert01,

Your review is appreciated without guests like you to enjoy and promote our property, others would never have the opportunity to know about how great our hotel actually is.We’re happy that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer as well as the activities & restaurants nearby.Although we do not have microwaves/refrigerators in the two queen size rooms,we have great Suites or King rooms that offer them or our front desk can arrange for one to be placed in your room for a small fee when requested in advance during your reservation.

In addition when Groups advise us in advance of early games we make every effort to have everything ready and have staff arrive a little earlier to service our guests,the event planner just needs to let the hotel know so we can provide the best service to meet everyone's busy schedules..


Warm regards,



Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
14
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, Awesome, Wonderful place for a nice quiet night with you family in friends, very reasonable prices can't go wrong at all, Staff is amazing, and very helpful, if in need of anything, You will enjoy a nice a quiet evening enjoy

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Blessed73,

Thank you for such a awesome review! Word of mouth is the greatest compliment,we have a great hotel and a tremendous staff in one of the best locations in Reynoldsburg.Whether for food or fun, we are close to everything.

Many Blessings,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a frequent traveler, I have certain things I look for. If I'm greeted by warm cookies in the evening - fabulous! Here expect a lovely pitcher of cold water.
Staff - very friendly.
Key - had to be reset every day. Wasn't by a cell phone.
Hot water - on third floor, people weren't getting hot water in the morning.
Breakfast - hot egg of the day, hard boiled would have been a lovely option. Standard biscuits and gravy. The rolls they used to tout as their great item were not heated. Bananas had a fine patina of brown.
Cleanliness - sheets and towels were spotless. No option to hang towels and reuse. Room had a smell of orange as if a room spray was used. Always makes me suspicious. Bath & Body Works toiletries - nice range of product, including lotion.
Location - great. You are right off highway, across from a Walmart and Sam's Club, with Staples and Old Navy near by, Panera.
Overall - perhaps a lower priced alternative for some? But we were there 5 nights, and others in our group were within $2/night staying at a Hampton Inn, where the amenities are much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BETSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Betsy,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am glad you liked our hotels location. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here as part of a large business group. Conveniently located right off of I-70, and lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Rooms were very nice, recently updated, and very clean, typical for the newer Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very nice, and the free breakfast was perfectly fine - good selection, some hot, some cold, and everything was fresh. My only complaint would be that the lobby and breakfast area felt very cramped - probably due to the way it was designed. But, that's just a minor aesthetic issue, certainly wouldn't let it stop me from staying here. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Jenn,

Thank you for submitting a great review. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,

Alice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We pulled in after a 12 hour drive hungry and tired @ 8:30 pm on the 26 th of March.
The receptionist was excellent.
No reservations, no problem, the check in was quick and easy.
When we asked the receptionist for a good place to eat she recommended a little Italian place down the street. The restaurant and food were great. When we went back to the Hotel we thanked her for the food we just enjoyed. While we were talking to the receptionist she asked if there was anything more she could do for us. At that point all we wanted was a comfortable bed.
The next morning after a good nights rest and a bite from the express breakfast bar we were on the road again.

We would like to thank the night receptionist she was very professional and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for a great review,we am now able to respond to you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Thanks again for staying with us, it was a pleasure serving you & your wife. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


We hope to see you again soon


Warm regards,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice, fairly new hotel. Good location, next to several restaurant options as well as other general shopping (BestBuy, Walmart, etc). Easy to access off the interstate.

Rooms were not large but were adequately sized and also updated. Bathroom and shower were good, although for some reason we had two bottles of lotion and no shampoo, which was a little annoying.

Breakfast area was a little small but hotel wasn't crowded when we stayed so it was fine. Parking was also adequate but not excessive, so not sure how much space there would be if the hotel was full, especially if you had a trailer like we did. Could be tough. I suppose you could park across the street in the giant Walmart lot if necessary.

Overall a good hotel that I would recommend. I stay at a lot of HI Express hotels. Four stars for me is not a bad review, I've just stayed at a couple exceptional ones. So don't let this review deter you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illini_razorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We appreciate your business and your review of our property.



Best regards,


Alice Tackett/GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stay at Holiday Inn Express in Reynoldsburg while on our way to Chicago. It is the second time in the last couple of months that we have stayed there. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are restaurants and shopping in the are though we did not visit any of the establishments. The only downside of this property is that it can be difficult at times to turn left out of the hotel parking lot to get back to the interstate due to all of the shopping center traffic on Reynolds road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that the service exceeded your expectations. Your comments will be passed along to the team members that helped make your stay more enjoyable.


Our survey site Revinate for guest feedback and hotel response's is inaccessible through hotel portal due to a technical problem, I apologize for any delay

Warm regards,


Alice Tackett/GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing