We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Columbus East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed November 5, 2011

It is a little drive into town or OSU, but not too bad, even in the morning. Hotel is what you should expect for a relatively new Holiday Inn Express. Everything was pretty new and clean, help was good. Bed was comfortable. A little difficult to find, as there is no sign off the main road and the sign on the freeway exit just points .3 miles right (North) off the exit...but you only have to go about .1 miles and make a right at the light a short drive down a road behind a small plaza. Panera Bread and other places to eat nearby. Breakfast was average at the hotel. Walls were a little thin. Could hear most everything in the hallway.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, at end of hall to avoid hearing hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Recently I drove with my family from the Midwest to the East coast and back and since we have had good experiences in the past decided to seek out Holiday Inn Express Hotels when possible. We found this hotel to be a bit disappointing compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The rooms lack a mini fridge and the Internet was inconsistent. Additionally the hotel is difficult to find coming off highway 70 unless you know exactly where you are going. The staff was cordial and the rooms clean but I have come to expect more from this chain.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McFresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

NIce room. Clean. But, we arrived with my family at 11:00 p.m. with sleeping kids and they didn't have any luggage carts, and we were on the second floor. What an inconvienence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunshineluvsjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in two properties operated by Holiday Inn Express on our latest vacation. They were pretty much alike -- which isn't a bad thing when you're tired and hungry, and just need a dependable place to unwind.

This hotel was our first stop of the trip. It was clean and quiet. The AC worked great (and provided white noise that helped us sleep). The shower worked well; the bathroom was immaculate. The bed linens were crisp and the pillows comfy -- they even provided a choice of soft or firm pillows for each bed. We got exactly the type of room we'd specified: top floor, quiet side of the hotel, not near an elevator.

We didn't try the indoor pool, but it looked inviting, and we could've had it all to ourselves on that weeknight stay.

Oh, yes, there are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. That's nice when you're tired of driving all day.

Room Tip: Top floor is always great if you want to avoid listening to "elephants" overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twistin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family and I met in Columbus for my grandson birthday had 3 rooms here and never seen such a clean property, breakfast was great and very inviting. I will be staying here everytime I visit Columbus surely. Thanks Rachael and even the manager gave us a courtesy call. Terrific Job!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindycares2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Dad taking daughter on college tours. The room was bright, clean, smelled fine, was quiet. I joined the priority club when booking and was offered a bag of salty snacks and a water on arrival.The temp (AC) was perfect and the 2 queen beds were very comfortable. A hot breakfast was included whicch I would rate as fair. Was in a small room and most things were premade (omelette with cheese), no ketchup or hot sauce. Yogurt and oatmeal (in a bag) and really decent coffee. No fruit, and the orange (colored) juice was to avoid (according to daughter). Did save us time though.

Room Tip: key card didn't work Had to go to the lobby to reset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank findingZzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was my first Holiday Inn stay in years and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is remodeled nicely and compared, in my experience, with some of the better Hampton Inn hotels. The breakfast was better than Hampton, I'd say. This hotel had an automatic pancake machine - that was sweet.

I'd stay here again. For business travelers you'll find the desk and chair comfortable and wi-fi is both fast and free.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foo-D-GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $98 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing