We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After 12 hours on the road, we were lucking to find this Marriott when we were eating at a Panero. The front desk staff were welcoming, efficient and personable. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfy. The next morning they served a breakfast that had something that should please everyone. The pricing was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharPiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are so pleased you decided to stay with us after you ate at Panera. 12 hours on the road can be very tiring, we are so happy you had a good night’s sleep with us, please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Definitely would recommend staying here if you need to be in the area. Close to everything, yet quiet and peaceful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night, we were enroute to Northwest Ohio, but it was a pleasant place to stay. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your business and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are driving through we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Checked in with Night Audit, she was real nice, she was training another girl. They were very nice and cordial, especial considering they work 3rd shift. If i check in with 3rd shift, i'm usually not afforded the same hospitality I receive during the day. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly, location is amazing, great stay, would stop again if i drive that way again and need an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! Our Night Auditors are great assets to our team, I am so pleased to hear they helped give you a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future, next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

In town for a basketball tourney and stayed at the Fairfield for one night. Location is excellent, a little congested with traffic. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself was ok. Check in staff and breakfast staff was exceptional. The double beds were really small and "worn". My side of the bed kept tilting toward the floor. Fell out of the bed during the night. Kids gotta kick out of it. Caulking in the bathroom was old looking and repaired poorly. Went to set the alarm for the next morning and there was some kind of goo on the bottom of the alarm clock. The kids said the pool was fine and they swam for quite a while. The breakfast was good with the typical fare,eggs, biscuits and gravy, breads and make your own waffles. All in all, this location was great because it was close to our basketball tourney and restaurants. As for the hotel, it could be updated and cleaned up a bit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bdubs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I have spoken to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers to ensure the caulking gets replaced and cleanliness of the alarm clock is fixed. We pride ourselves in customer service, we are so pleased you had a great experience with our front desk and breakfast associates. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

It was clean & staff was courteous, but that's where my expectations of the Marriott brand ended. I moved to another hotel just because of the noise. There is literally NO insulation, you can hear everything in the hotel & everything on I70. Bed didn't meet marriott standards either; it was the worst mattress of any of the 50+ marriott branded chains I've visited. Other things were dated in the hotel, but acceptable, except for the extreme noise. I read reviews on here about the noise & thought it couldn't be THAT bad because it's a Marriott brand, but I was wrong. After frequenting marriott brands and enjoying them, I am disappointed this place can carry the Marriott name. It's more of a $40-$60 night Howard Johnson, travelodge, etc.

The location of the hotel seemed amazing though, it had every thing you could possibly want very near.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank TheGahden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had at our property due to noise. We strive to make every guests experience enjoyable. Unfortunately our mattresses did not meet your standards; we just received brand new mattresses for all of our rooms. These mattresses are very new; they are not an old product. We will also be going through a full renovation starting in the fall. Again, we apologize regarding the noise levels; we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

After reading a review from December 2013 about the cold pool and then reading the hotel's response, I booked this property as a pit stop on a long drive. We are Marriott Gold members and choose Marriott properties whenever possible. Having said all of this, my kids were very disappointed that the pool was VERY cold and the whirlpool jets barely functioned.

The outer vestibule reeked (and the lobby smelled also, just not as bad) of smoke because people were smoking very near the door.

We didn't have an ice bucket and I tried to call the front desk for one. No answer, so I walk down to the desk and ask for one. I am given what I assume to be an ice bucket insert, lined with a (trash?) bag. I return to our room and notice that there are little hairs all over the exterior of the bucket and bag- like someone had their hair trimmed??? UPDATE: I completely overlooked the ice bucket that was indeed in the room. I will confirm that the "replacement" was not an ice bucket like the one that is in the room.

The door didn't fit well to the frame of the door, leaving a gap that allowed a fair amount of light and the sounds of the hallway.

The tile threshold from the room to the bathroom was loose and tipped every time it was stepped on.

The good: The location is good for purposes of travel. Abundant and decent restaurant choices, as well as Target, etc.

The evening front desk person was pleasant and seemed to be interested in resolving the pool issues.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We apologize about the pool being cold. We did fix the issue with the pool; however our heater fuse went out again. We were able to get this fixed as soon as we were able; unfortunately it was not fixed while you and your family stayed here. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope we can make this up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast. Clean rooms. Mini-suites. No complaints.
We ended up here after having left a "big" name hotel because we weren't happy. This property was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedi-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing