We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed at many Fairfield properties and this one is better than average. It appears to be relatively new. It is very close to interstate 70, so it is good for travelers. Upon check-in they upgraded me to a suite at no additional charge. They also offered me soda and water as I checked in. The room was clean but small for a suite. Breakfast was what you would expect from a Fairfield with several choices of hot and cold foods. We would stay here again when traveling through Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area.
Thanks again!

Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
59
23
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Quick check in, very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and pool, simple WiFi connectivity and strong signal, good breakfast. A+ in my book. Close to restaurants and Target/Starbucks - very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel in fact we stopped here as we drove east and then again on the way home since it was so comfortable the first time.

Room Tip: Either side of hotel is quiet regardless of highway nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BajaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your continued business and thanks for your kind words about our facility and staff here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. We work hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests and it is great to hear that we succeeded! We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You
Sarah Owens
Director of sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We are looking for a hotel in the area that we can rely upon to meet our needs as we begin to take care of elderly parents. The desk clerks were both very professional, and upbeat. We had reserved a King bed, and the clerk upgraded us to a suite for the same rate. This was a nice surprise. The only issue we encountered on our first of two nights was the lack of towels in the room. We contacted the front desk and they provided us towels. The bed comfort was slightly below average. The Hampton located just down the road has much better beds for about the same price. On our second evening (Saturday night), we had to contact the front desk because of folks partying in the hall and the room next door. This makes us wonder if this hotel would be the right place for us on a continuous basis? We did not try the breakfast bar, as there are numerous eateries in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to complete an online review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. I am happy to hear our hotel and employees had such a good impression on you that you were willing to take the time out of your busy schedule to let us know. I would also like to apologize for the towel situation, lately we have been doing some extra training with housekeeping to insure that simple things aren't missed in the rooms. Also we have new bedding, it is in mush better shape than when you previously stayed with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for your time and please feel free to call me directly if you need any further assistance. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located just off I-70, this Fairfield Inn is convenient to the highway, very very clean and has friendly clerks. We were really impressed with the suite which we had. It was on the "back side" of the property and it was remarkably quiet. They have the regular Fairfield Inn breakfast bar.
Also I would note that it is near a WalMart, Target, Walgreen's and a number of restaurants in case you need something or want to get dinner etc.
The suite has a small microwave and refrigerator which were nice as we were traveling with a cooler.

Room Tip: Ask for the "back" of the hotel- away from the parking lot and the side with the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to complete an online review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. I am happy to hear our hotel and employees had such a good impression on you that you were willing to take the time out of your busy schedule to let us know. Your kind words about our property and staff are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your time and please feel free to call me directly if you need any further assistance. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.
Sincerely,
Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Price was good and location fitted our needs. Hotel was clean but towels needed to be replaced. If you are just stopping overnight on a trip over I70, this is fine. The desk clerk was the worst one I have ever experienced at a Marriott, checked us in and said where to find the elevator, no other information. This hotel need some renovating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. Our goal if to provide a memorable stay for each of our guests. I would like to apologize that we did not meet that criteria for your stay, we have been doing some continued training with the front desk to insure that just such instances do not happen again. Also I would like to share that we have new towels now! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again!
Thank You
Sarah Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Basic and Boring. We checked in late and had a first floor room. Too much noise from doors from doors opening and closing. I could hear the steady stream of traffic on I-70. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Only about a 15 drive to Easton Town Center. If you like to shop or just observe people, that is the place to be. We left at 6:00 in the morning for an early game. They were cleaning our room when we returned. When we originally arrived in our room, a dirty wash cloth as left on the shower curtain and there was a small amount of dry blood spatter on the shower curtain. I honestly expect more from anything that is associated with the Marriott Chain when it comes to room cleanliness. On positive notes, the breakfast was not bad and the front desk staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor and the side of the hotel closest to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our facility. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we use all comments as a continued training tool for our staff. We will be sure to address this so that we do not have the same problem arise in the future. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can make a better impression.
Thank You
Sarah Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is your basic run of the mill Fairfield Inn. Nothing outstanding and nothing substandard either. The reception staff was friendly, and check in and out was smooth. The rooms were clean and overall well maintained. My room had a small microwave oven and a small refrigerator, which is nice to have. The air conditioning (and heating) is provided by a standard under the window type unit, which I find to be really noisy at night. And one of the reasons I always travel with ear plugs now. But that is not something the hotel can really do anything about. There are several restaurants within a quarter mile of the hotel and very easy to walk to. In short I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to complete an online review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. I am happy to hear our hotel and employees had such a good impression on you that you were willing to take the time out of your busy schedule to let us know.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for your time and please feel free to call me directly if you need any further assistance. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#98 of 143 in Columbus
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing