We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Basic and Boring. We checked in late and had a first floor room. Too much noise from doors from doors opening and closing. I could hear the steady stream of traffic on I-70. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Only about a 15 drive to Easton Town Center. If you like to shop or just observe people, that is the place to be. We left at 6:00 in the morning for an early game. They were cleaning our room when we returned. When we originally arrived in our room, a dirty wash cloth as left on the shower curtain and there was a small amount of dry blood spatter on the shower curtain. I honestly expect more from anything that is associated with the Marriott Chain when it comes to room cleanliness. On positive notes, the breakfast was not bad and the front desk staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor and the side of the hotel closest to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our facility. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we use all comments as a continued training tool for our staff. We will be sure to address this so that we do not have the same problem arise in the future. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can make a better impression.
Thank You
Sarah Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
56
22
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is your basic run of the mill Fairfield Inn. Nothing outstanding and nothing substandard either. The reception staff was friendly, and check in and out was smooth. The rooms were clean and overall well maintained. My room had a small microwave oven and a small refrigerator, which is nice to have. The air conditioning (and heating) is provided by a standard under the window type unit, which I find to be really noisy at night. And one of the reasons I always travel with ear plugs now. But that is not something the hotel can really do anything about. There are several restaurants within a quarter mile of the hotel and very easy to walk to. In short I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking your time to complete an online review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. I am happy to hear our hotel and employees had such a good impression on you that you were willing to take the time out of your busy schedule to let us know.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for your time and please feel free to call me directly if you need any further assistance. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a decent hotel within walking distance of several restaurants. The hotel is conveniently located on the south east side of Columbus just a short drive to the airport or downtown. I've stayed several times and the rooms are normally clean and well furnished. The pool and workout room are very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to complete an online review of your stay here at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East. I am happy to hear our hotel and location are suited to your needs when traveling to our area.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for your time and please feel free to call me directly if you need any further assistance.
Thank you
Sarah Owens
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located just off I-70, but there is no problem with highway noise. Convenient to restaurants with BW3 next door, TGIF, Panera, IHOP and Olive Garden are all short walks from the hotel. There is a Walmart and Target about one block away and many other stores and shopping. Easy on and off access to I-70, good parking and a clean property. The people who work there are friendly and service oriented.
Would recommend that if you are on the first floor you do NOT want to have a room adjacent to the side doors as people enter and leave the hotel late in the evening and early in the morning and they push the metal door open and let id slam shut. It's very loud. So I would suggest that you stay on a higher floor.
The breakfast is okay, nothing special, so I walked to Panera.

Room Tip: Higher floor is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Columbus East! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Thank You
Sarah Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The people were really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean nice place to stay Its close to the airport. There was a lot of good places to eat really close to this place. Nothing to complain about

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clippercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I spent 3 nights here while in the area visiting on business. It is far enough away from I-70 to be quiet yet close enough to be convenient. Breakfast was the usual Fairfield Inn fare, good, practical and well executed.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: I stayed on the east side on the third floor. It was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlalley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a basic Fairfiled Inn. The room is clean and comfortable. I was only ther for about 8 hours, but I had a good nice sleep and free breakfast. AAA rate under $100 is a fair price for this hotel.

Room Tip: Icemakers are at the end of the hall with the rooms starting at 101, 201, 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASA203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#93 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing