We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”
Review of Reel Bar

Reel Bar
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Description: Quality food, drinks and entertainment in an island setting
Restaurant details
Description: Quality food, drinks and entertainment in an island setting
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Stopped for a Monday morning breakfast here - they had a special, the Mexican Omelette - it was delicious! The décor is pretty cool and they play music that is different from the rest, which we found refreshing. We did not get a chance to stop here for drinks, but when we walked past at 1AM, the music was good!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2015

Wonderful handcrafted food. No frozen pre-made here! Be sure to try the homemade tater tots. They are wonderful! A great little bar with phenomenal food!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank thebookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The Reel Bar is on the site of the former "Tony's , an island landmark, which many feared was gone forever. The new owners have recreated the ambience of a neighborhood bar, and also have added an innovative and delicious menu, plus some good music. Put a visit to the Reel Bar on your list of Put-in-Bay "Musts"!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

This was the first place we visited after we checked in our hotel. Our bartender was nice. The music was great! We were treated to the musical stylings of Shane Piasecki. So great!!!!
We had an appetizer of tater tots and they were really good! Don't think your regular tater tots. They are monster potato puffs! You need a fork. :)
We enjoyed it so much we went back later in the evening for more music.
I'd recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank dgtlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Been to PIB many times but was first time stopping here. Boy have we missed out. The food was awesome and drink prices were actually fair. Think this has become my new favorite spot!! Nice job Reel bar for keeping it as real as you can on PIB.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank madformexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Bar also viewed

 

Been to Reel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing