We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Reel Bar

Reel Bar
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Description: Quality food, drinks and entertainment in an island setting
Restaurant details
Description: Quality food, drinks and entertainment in an island setting
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Been to PIB many times but was first time stopping here. Boy have we missed out. The food was awesome and drink prices were actually fair. Think this has become my new favorite spot!! Nice job Reel bar for keeping it as real as you can on PIB.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank madformexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2015

We ate breakfast here and it was excellent The pancakes were fantastic, as well as the omelettes. The service was very friendly and very good. We really enjoyed our breakfast here.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank DaveMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Cool bar. Low key atmosphere, great band, attentive servers small venue. If you want great music in a small venue this is it!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank johntmurraysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Had the Reel Burger with fresh cut fries for lunch on a Wednesday, awesome! The red head bartender was great. I will return next summer.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

It was early afternoon on a Thursday so it was not crowded. The waitress finally came out to wait on us. We did ask for an extra minute but once we ordered our beers sat empty quite awhile - really. We are at Put n Bay here! Nevertheless the sand which was good.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 976jennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Owner at Reel Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give this review. We're sorry we fell short of your expectations. I will send you a private message so we can determine who your server was and make certain this does not happen again. We hope you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Bar also viewed

 

Been to Reel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing