We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Review of Bay Lodging Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Lodging Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Great hotel. Nice pool. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. Let us keep our bags in their conference room while we ate breakfast after checking out. Brought our own alchohol to our room. $1 cabs!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

this was our first time staying on the island, we had been there once before but stayed on the mainland, price is well worth not haveing to worry about catching the ferry. The hotel is very close to town but far enough away to relax. All the staff were very pleasant and accomadating, the rooms were clean and had pleanty of towels and amenities. the beds are comfortable. we liked it so much ( the town and hotel ) we stayed another night, (thanks Paul). We will go back again!
Tom and Teri

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom52485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We love Put in Bay, but staying downtown can sometimes be a bit much! We loved that this hotel was a short walk from dowtown so that we could escape all of the craziness when we wanted to. The cleaning staff at the hotel was great and the price was to be expected for a weekend on the islands.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGirl2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

"See, you know how to take the reservation, you just don’t know how to *hold* the reservation and that’s really the most important part of the reservation, the holding. Anybody can just take them." - Jerry Seinfeld

A 10 person suite was reserved in April 2010. We had an online confirmation, the credit card was charged half of the suite cost and we even called the hotel 5 hours prior to arrival to inquire if we could check in early. We gave the name the reservation was under and were told they would make a note of it and if a room was ready we could check in early. At check in time we were told they lost our reservation and that this had happened previously to people with online reservations who had a "W" on the confirmation. The hotel was sold out. At first they were not very accomodating in searching for alternate hotels and told us they would refund us the money we had already been charged. After much complaining, they eventually found another hotel on a different island to put us up in. Our group was split in two and we were inconvienced by having to take a ferry back and forth from Middle Bass to Put In Bay.

Beware if you reserve a room online with this hotel. Call after the reservation is complete to confirm it before you travel a long distance to find they may have lost your reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hlopez832004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I would highly recommend this place. Last year we just kinda ended up staying there, this year we made it a point to return here. Coop is an awesome manager and made sure we were taken care of with any issues we had (our door handle broke, they actually climbed up a later, came through the window to make sure we could get in and fix the door immediately) and having the bar right by the pool/jacuzzi, with very decent drink specials, made our weekend. We will be returning there next year, same weekend for the same amount of fun. Its off the main "strip" but they have $1 shuttle service plus its only about a 10 minute walk to the other bars

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I just want to say thhis place is the place to stay at Put-In-Bay!!! The staff just makes you feel at home! My friends and I always count down the days of finally arriving at Bay Lodge! Life long friends have been made and we will alway keep coming back for more! Thanks Coop and all the bartenders! We love you guys! See you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sideliners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We booked a two night stay at this hotel. After giving them $100 deposit and hanging up the phone, we realized our son had a soccer tournament on one of those days. I IMMEDIATELY called the reservation number back! All we wanted to do was to change the date or just get a refund of our depoit. They refused both and took our deposit! We spoke to the manager (Amber) many times during the week, after she told us she "would speak to the hotel owner", but she never spoke with him or returned our final call. She was rude and NOT very helpful at all. It was such a dissappointment to us and our four children.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank melbiermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
0.3 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#3 of 7 in Put in Bay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lodging Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodging Resort

Address: 405 Lakeview Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-5607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range: $142 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Lodging Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Lodging Resort is located only 3 blocks from downtown Put in Bay on a quiet, tree-lined lane. We rent golf carts at the front desk to help you get around Put-in-Bay on wheels!Our gracious staff is on-site 24 hours a day during the season to help make sure that your visit to Put-in-Bay is the best it can possibly be! We look forward to seeing you soon!We now have 42 hotel units, 6 two bedroom units, and 2 split-level suites. Each 2 bedroom guest suite is spacious, air conditioned and consists of 2 bedrooms, bath, living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Each split-level suite sleeps up to 10 people and is ideal for large families, bachelorette parties, or corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bay Lodging Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lodging House Hotel Put In Bay
Bay Lodging Hotel
Bay Lodging Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing