We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only is it a great place to stay and location but the owners are AWESOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashley's Island House
Ranked #5 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not only is it a great place to stay and location but the owners are AWESOME”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not only are the owners, Bob and Judy awesome, but their manager Kelly ROCKS. Makes you feel like family when you are there. My husband and I have stayed at Ashleys for the last 10 years!!! This last trip we had 17 people with our group staying at Ashley's and they have ALL booked there for next year. Charming, friendly, great location. It really just doesn't get any better than Ashley's Island House!!! Trust me!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We enjoy having repeat customers and meeting new friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
67
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in room 8 which was quiet and away from stairs. It was decorated well, great TV choices and very clean. They suggested renting our golf cart from Harriet's House and after the Express Ferry arrival walked easily to get cart and on a block to Ashley's. We took an early ferry,so we left our luggage and started seeing the sights. we were glad to rent the go carts and had fun with it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We love guests to arrive early and stay late when possible. Golf carts are a great way to see the island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OH
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The highlight of June for our family is our trip to Ashley's Island House in Put In Bay. It is always like coming home. It is a perfect retreat. We love the house and wonderful people who own/manage it. If you want a relaxing stay on the island you can't do better than this beautiful, easy to love home. When I am back in the hustle-bustle of my regular life I often close my eyes and imagine myself on the front porch at our special Island House.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Our family members have stayed in many different rooms and have enjoyed all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review! We strive to make our place feel like home for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Ashley's Island House for the first time two years ago, which was also our first time on the island. Our second stay and visit to the island was from July 20 - 23 and ended with us reserving another three night stay next year for ourselves and friends. The owners and their staff become your friends during a stay and are very accommodating to their guests. The house is the islands best located home, it's less than a 5 minute walk to downtown and it's just a golf cart ride away from other island must visit landmarks and businesses. Business travelers, couples, or friends looking for a relaxing, quite place to enjoy what Put-In-Bay has to offer, Ashley's Island House is where you want to stay. Bob, Judy, and Kelly we'll see you next year! Jim & Gabby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for great review! We really enjoy having you as guests and love repeat guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A visit to the detailed and informative website of Ashley's Island House made it easy to choose this bed and breakast for a recent long weekend stay at PIB. Upon arrival we knew we had made the right choice. We were immediately made to feel at home by the owners and staff who were friendly, accessible and helpful. We found a beautifully restored and decorated historic home in a great convenient location. Everything was especially neat and clean. In fact, we never felt the need to use the Lysol spray that travels with us everywhere! We are anxious for another opportunity to stay at Ashley's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you as guests and were so pleased to hear that you did not have the urge to use your Lysol. We work hard keeping our place clean and friendly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ashley's Island House is close to the main part of town. We were able to walk to the Boardwalk, the Perry Monument and all places in between, as well as the Heinemann Winery. Website pictures match the spacious rooms, self-serve breakfast buffet was great, our host and hostesses were friendly, cheerful and helpful, other guests became friends. Access to hotel pools was provided. A great place to stay, with affordable rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Breakfast is a great time to meet new friends! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Ashley's Island House June 7-9 and fell in love with the location and the hospitality!! We had always passed by this house on other stays at the island, so we were familiar with it. But, the stay there was much better than we thought it would be. Kelly was a pleasure to deal with, so nice and friendly. Judy was very sweet and Bob....... well, we think we fell in love with Bob!! Haha. We talked with him for a while and found out what an awesome man he is. This is a fantastic place and we will most definitely be back and also refer Ashley's Island House to all of our friends!!

Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Brandy & Cortney

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley H, General Manager at Ashley's Island House, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Glad you had a great time! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.2 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
228 reviews
10.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
278 reviews
11.3 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley's Island House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley's Island House

Property: Ashley's Island House
Address: 557 Catawaba Avenue, PO Box 395, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley's Island House is within steps of the heart of Put-in-Bay, Ohio's fine shops, restaurants, entertainment, Catholic and Episcopal Churches and other historical buildings. Enjoy a leisurely walk around the island and explore its interesting history. Take a bike ride along the countryside and tour our local winery. Climb to the top of Commodore Perry's International Peace Memorial or visit his famous cave. Enjoy fishing; this is the Walleye capital of the world. Stroll along the lake, go swimming, boating, or rent a golf cart to travel around this fascinating island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashley's Island House Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing