We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEGEN wait for it.....DARY!!!”
Review of Islander Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Islander Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I love this place! The entire staff is so friendly and awesome! The pool is great! dj and bands are fabulous, I cant say anything bad about this place. LOVE IT will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lcarlisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place was really amazing. We didn't have reservations and stumbled upon the Islander Inn. They seemed to be the only place with rooms right near the main strip so we were thrilled. The staff was very accommodating right from the start. We rented a golf cart from them as well. When we got to our room, we were happy with a nice king bed and a view of the pool. The shampoo/conditioner/soap products are Bath and Body Works, which was a nice touch. The bed was unbelievably comfy. The TV was an older one but we weren't in the room long enough to really use it. We had great drinks at the swim up bar and great service at the front desk. I couldn't ask for anything more. This place really delivered! I will stay here again for sure. The location was fantastic too, and the pools were nice. This was a true gem!

Room Tip: 1st floor room was nice, easy to come and go from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartGirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at The Islander recently and was very pleased with the amazing service and location of this hotel! The staff was extremely helpful and so nice! This was my first time on the island and they made some great recommendations and made me feel right at home! This hotel is in the middle of everything as well. There was no need to use a car to get around. You are in walking distance to everything you need. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I will definitely be back soon to enjoy some more PIB fun!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I Hated this palce!!!! these are the reasons why i hate it:
1) the management is horrible
2) theft; golf cart got stolen by employese, had three thousand dollars in damges. Almost got stolen again by two others.
3) Not safe at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep your kids close! NOT SAFE ON WEEKENDS, IF YOU HAVE KIDS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I spent Sat and Sun of Memorial Day weekend here. This was our second stay here. The walls seemed to be freshly painted and we had new towels and pillows. They still haven't upgraded to flat screens, but we don't care about that. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived at 11, so we grabbed some lunch and came back. The pools are nice and clean and you are walking distance to all the bars and many food choices. A cab from the Miller Ferry will run you about $3. We will stay here again next time we visit Put In Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Let me start out by saying that all of the properties on the island will be pricy in season (as will food, drinks, etc.). The Islander is within walking distance to all the clubs and restaurants downtown as well as the Heineman Winery and the Jet Express dock. Although not all the pools were yet open, this property does have the best outdoor setting with 4 pools, a hot tub, 2 swim-up bars, and a pirate ship. The room was standard fare but was clean and no maintainence issues at all. The staff were friendly and helpful. We rented a golf cart from the front desk to tour the rest of the island. If you like to take an afternoon nap, I would suggest a white noise machine or earplugs to drowned out the noise from the surrounding festivities. Would definitely recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missiloveslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The staff at the hotel were very helpful; a bit overbusy at times, though. While the pool bar looked fine ( it was cool and rainy), the rooms were a bit shoddy; broken tiles in the bathroom, broken TV remote, shelf falling off the wall, broken door lock. It's late in the season, and they'll probably fix it up on the off-season, but really no excuse for all the shoddiness.

Room Tip: lots of rooms to look over the pool bars around, if you want more noise or people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.3 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 225 Erie St, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6642
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range: $99 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Islander Inn is Put-in-Bay's first and largest Caribbean style resort. We have 115 rooms surrounding 4 swimming pools including a large heated pool, conversation pool with a waterfall, 30 person jacuzzi as well as our swim-up-bar pool. The Islander Inn also features the island's original swim-up bar, The Dizzy Lizard. The Dizzy has 9 seats in the water and and seats on land. This is the bar that changed how afternoons were spent on Put in Bay. At the back of our courtyard sits Crash Landings, a bar with an airplane crashed into the top of it. Both of these are open from mid May through mid September, weather permitting. Located between the Islander Inn and our sister hotel, the Grand Islander, sits Put-in-Bay's #1 afternoon hotspot Splash! Splash is the World's Largest Swim-up Bar. We have 97 bar seats in the water and 120 chaise lounge chairs outside of the pool for sunbathing. With live entertainment on the weekends and plenty of other fun during the week, Splash is definitely the place to cool off and have a cold drink with your best friends. Overlooking Splash is The Flaming Skull. The Skull is a full scale pirate ship that sits next to Splash. Guests can walk up on the deck and watch out over the pool while having a drink at the 80 seat bar. Get your picture taken with the captain so your friends will believe you when you say you were on a pirate ship on Put-in-Bay. We are located right in the heart of downtown Put-in-Bay and are within walking distance to most of the major attractions. Should you want to explore the island a little more, we do have golf carts available for rent at our Front Desk with some of the lowest rates on the island. You can rent a cart for a couple hours or go all day if you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Put In Bay
Islander Inn Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing