We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls weekend”
Review of BayShore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BayShore Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is more of a motel than a resort. I travel frequently and this isn't a resort. Very clean, nice pool area, needs more chairs. The food at the restaurant was ok. Once I went into town and seen the other choices to stay I was glad we were here out of the activity. No DJs here blaring music with people everywhere, I was happy it was laid back.
It's a short walk to town and staff was just ok.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank angiepgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    26
    14
    28
See reviews for
36
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay on the island. We've been staying every year since they opened. Love the rooms, staff, food and tiki bar by the lake. This year, the room had some issues. They took care of the problem and then some. Compliments to the staff!!! Awesome experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found this hotel via Tripadvisor. Very happy to report this is a great hotel. We were very happy with this pleasant surprise. As some of the other comments have noted it can be a bit $$, but we paid $170/night which, in June the summer season, isn't really too crazy. It's right on the Lake Erie, all rooms have a view and screened in porch. We loved it! The hotel and rooms were very clean, big, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
The staff was so helpful and friendly they really made an impression on our vacation. We are from NYC and had no idea how to get there and over the phone I was given directions, phone numbers of ferry services to the island, etc. Upon check-in we were told recommended places to eat, grab a drink and even get ice cream. I loved the personal and genuine service and friendliness of this staff.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Perry's Monument - highly recommended. It is also a 5 minute walk to the main drag with restaurants, bars and shops.
The hotel was quiet for the most part which was very nice. We had no idea Put-In-Bay is sort of a party island so it was nice to have a quiet place to sleep and chill out after loud restaurants and bars.
The hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and inexpensive with very generous portions.
I would definitely 100% stay here again if in PIB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms are expansive & I appreciated the little screened in balcony, one heated pool, and especially, the location. Walkable to town, bars, shops, & restaurants. Away from what I would call the "spring break" type hotels -- younger crowd, noisy. No notable amenities.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the Lake -- an added bonus to this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CSuhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Called and they had a cancellation. Almost $ 300.00 a nite. Clean room. Close to the jet docks. Orher than the price is no complaints. Really a pretty good resort. Pack alcohol in your suitcase as all other bags and coolers will be searched. Restaurant is good with fair prices. I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank packfan4ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed at 3 different hotels on the island and this place is by far the best one to stay at if you are traveling with family or not interested in rowdy shenanigans. Yes, they will search your cooler, they clearly state no alcohol to be brought in...they have a really cool tiki bar and I think that the no alcohol brought in policy eliminates bachelor/bachelorette parties etc. The pools are really nice, the rooms basic but clean, the views are great. No breakfast is offered but there is a cute little restaurant on property that we had a great breakfast at...long wait though. Golf cart rental on site as well!'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank negriljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Don't usually write review, but felt I should because we were almost detered from this hotel by the negative reviews. Service was great from the time we walked in. The room was comfy and the view was great. Paid $129 a night which is the average for lesser quality in the bay. Overall a great stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.5 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayShore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayShore Resort

Property: BayShore Resort
Address: 328 Toledo Ave, PO Box 597, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6836
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The island's ONLY lakefront hotel, located only a few minutes walk to historic downtown. Spacious rooms that ALL have lakefront balconies. We have 2 heated pools, a 30 person whirlpool spa, lakefront tiki bar and an on-site restaurant that serves the best breakfast, lunch and dinners! Golf carts are also available to rent from our excellent staff! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayshore Hotel Put In Bay
BayShore Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing