We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BayShore Resort
Nearby Hotels
$148
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Resort(Put in Bay)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay Lodging Resort(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Put in Bay)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Put-in-Bay Condos(Put in Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Fountain Inn(Lakeside)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
84
50
30
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
50
30
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay shorehot tubplace to staylake eriescreened in porchrooms facetiki bar and restaurantfirst floorrent a golf cartkeep coming backcan't wait to go backhave a good timepoolsbalconiespibislandfun
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed ay the Bayshore for a short anniversary weekday stay on the island. Booked a King Suite, mainly because that was all they had left. Nice size room, clean with a great view. But a bit pricey, especially considering we only spent a few hours actually in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms offer balcony with screen so you can sleep with the sliding door open to catch a nice breeze. Only problem is you can hear the neighbors conversations on their balconies. Heard a very loud midnight conversation / argument from two ladies about the Cleveland Indians for about two hours and then shut my door.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor for screened in balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just returned from another amazing weekend at the Bayshore Resort. This is the ONLY place to stay on the Island if you are looking for a fun, relaxing weekend with friends or just as a couple. My wife and I have stayed her every year since it has opened and have NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED! Rooms are clean, view is spectacular, staff amazing, especially Andrea in the Tiki Bar who remembers us from year to year. Restaurant is fine and the Tiki Bar drink prices are very fair....hot tub is a lifesavaer when the weather gets a little iffy! This is a great place for adults or kids; not a wild place for the 25 and under crowd but a great place for all ages. How do you know? Because year after year, the same people keep coming back to the Bayshore, because they know its the Best Place to Stay at the Bay! Thank you Bayshore for making another great PIB weekend for us! See you in 2013!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the entire resort!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank z0nebuster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at this resort and felt compelled to tell others our perspective. All of the staff in the hotel were informative, friendly ,and intent on making sure all the guests enjoyed their holiday there.
The rooms were nothing special in a decorative sense. However the room was very clean, large, and each room overlooked the lake ,pool, and tiki bar. The view from the large screened in balcony were incredible and serene.
I especially enjoyed the lack of noise in the rooms and the close proximity to downtown Put In Bay.
The hotel does have a strict no outside alcohol allowed in policy. We were told the policy at reservation. We had no big brother problems others mentioned. Our cooler was searched as expected and we are elderly so no favoritism there.
There is a restraunt on the premises that serves breakfast,lunch, and dinner. We had breakfast both days and found it decent. The waitress had a thick foreign accent .She was professional yet a bit on the cold side. I chalked it up to this perhaps not being her home country.
There is a large hot tub, and 2 pools. It was too cold for us to enjoy however they were well cared for.
if we return to Put In Bay we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank carlettems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stains on furniture, dirt in corners, cobwebs around ceiling, holes in blankets, cornflakes on bathroom floor that hadn't been scrubbed and was sticky. Flies and other bugs in room.

Staff unfriendly and rude.

In fact we encountered some of the rudest people we have ever met on this Island, including bartenders, store clerks and waiters.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Believe1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bayshore Resort during our first visit to Put-in-Bay! I stayed at this hotel with one of my best female friends for a girls' trip to the island. Our first impressions of the hotel were great as the staff was really friendly and helpful as we had never been to the island before. The hotel itself was beautiful - it overlooks the lake and every room has a balcony with a fantastic view. The hotel has two swimming pools and a hot tub that also overlooks the lake.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. We stayed on the second floor and the balcony offered an amazing view. We had two beds in our room and the bathroom was huge with a great walk-in shower. The rooms were very clean and we had no complaints!

We were able to rent a golf cart from the front desk, which made things easier since we didn't have to track down an independent company for this, and we were able to return it at our leisure.

The resort was in the best location, within a short walking distance of the downtown area with all of the bars, restaurants, etc. Also, after check-out (11am), you are able to store your luggage in a room by the front desk (at your own risk, of course) if you felt like staying on the island for a while longer or using the pool.

We were so impressed with our stay at Bayshore Resort that we'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustinPlusLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews