We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Resort
Nearby Hotels
Victory Station Hotel(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ahoy Inn(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Lodging Resort(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel(Put in Bay)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird's Nest Resort(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,000
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
52
42
37
23
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
42
37
23
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr edsstar resortcomplimentary ear plugscool poolpool bargave us extra towelslate at nightpool partywithin walking distancesmoking roomfun placesmall fridgenext yearin seasonwonderful weekenddowntown areagolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect. It needs a lot of work, but the staff was great. They took great care of the guest. The pool is off the hook and the Bar up front is so much fun. This is a good place to stay if you know going in that your not getting much. It's a place to sleep. Missy the bartender at the pool was so much fun. She had tons of customers, but somehow she always was there to take care of everyone. Missy has my vote for bartender of the year

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This property was definitely not worth $200/night, maybe $40 at the most. Room smelled like vomit, was dirty, and so noisy you couldn't sleep until 4am. If you are a partier and don't mind the 21yr old spring break atmosphere, this is your place. If you are looking for a nice relaxing get away, stay a away. We had a great time during the day at the pools and out at night, but dreaded going back to the "hotel".

Room Tip: We were in the old building, so maybe try the new building? Honestly, not sure there is a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pam1W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place is so nasty.. Vomit, bugs, and condoms all outside the rooms. It's like a 'resort' for drunk college kids to party more. I like to party too... But I also like peace and quiet. The walls are paper and everyone screams and runs around outside the rooms. I found a half smoked joint under our bed. This place is so overpriced! Not worth it at all. A lot of the amenities are broken. The staff is rude as hell- except for the cleaning crew. I do recommend visiting splash pool bar though-not mist. I honestly can't wait to leave. This was a vacation....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AMWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived on Saturday afternoon, and yes all the party kids were there, and the check in was a little casual, but our room was really nice (it was in the new building) a king jacuzzi room. Sunday and Monday were pretty quiet. I would definitely stay through the week, but weekends are a maybe!! Expensive, but everything is here. The staff was nice. Fridge and microwave in room. Not too bad overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building. Jacuzzi rooms spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMOutings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is in downtown Put in Bay, and caters to the Party crowd. If you're used to 4 or 5 star accommodations, you may want to look elsewhere, but the rooms in this hotel are average though a bit small, and clean.
The location is right in the middle of downtown, which means you can walk to restaurants, bars, the docks, and other attractions. A golf cart rental place is next door.
The pool area was redone a couple of years ago, and is pretty nice- a waterfall, swim-up bar, private cabanas, and a main bar. There's usually a DJ during the day crankin' out the tunes.

We held a convention for around 100 people in September, and the hotel's management did a fantastic job making sure everything we asked for was in place! Ed & Jennifer were very accommodating, and I received compliments from many of our guests on how well things went. By the way, we are a group of people ranging from our 50s - 70s.

We reserved Mr Eds (bar/restaurant in the same bldg) for private breakfast Saturday & Sunday mornings, and the rooftop deck for a Saturday morning business meeting and Saturday night dinner, with cash bar & buffet.
Everything was arranged according to plan, and this with an OSU football game on in the bar during the day, which is a busy time for the staff!
We had a chef & a bartender on duty for us at the dinner. The food was very good for the value, I would say above average volume food.

About prices on the island in general- they are higher than you will find on the mainland, but remember, these businesses have a 5-month season. I take it with a grain of salt, knowing I'm in a fun location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandyT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews