We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Beer Barrel Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 39 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cabot, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice roomy place. We only had drinks there and they were good. $8.00 for a little glass of Pina Coladas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilekissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gotta get there!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Never ever a bad band at the Beer Barrel. If every other place on the island seems lame then get to the Beer Barrel, guaranteed there'll be a nice energetic crowd.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeddyBallgame_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bigger and Better”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Beer Barrel Saloon continues to grow and improve. Sionce the "old days" it has added on outdoor seating. It is well known for its mile long bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ofmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great bands, lots of people, and loads of fun. The prices were pretty consistent with other places on the island. Would go back on our next trip without a doubt.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT Place for Music and a Cocktail”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We (10 of us) went to the Beer Barrel Saloon three times while in Put-in-Bay. There was a fabulous band "Mustang Sally" playing and we all loved them. They were the best band I have ever heard in a bar. All 10 of us bought their CD-AWESOME!!I We would have paid to see them, but it was "free". All we had to do was buy drinks. Drink prices were reasonable for the island, and the service was very good. We may plan our next trip when "Mustang Sally" plays the Beer Barrel. It was really a great time!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zitabobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Barrel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beer Barrel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing