We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of CAMEO Pizza

CAMEO Pizza
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The only thing good is the pizza, but service makes this place not worth it. Been here several times and staff is far from professional. While the pizza is good, it's not great and not worth the ordeal. And I wish they would cut a round pizza round and not into square pieces! Prices are high

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    14
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late-night meal”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had Cameo's pizza one night after going out downtown. Half cheese and half supreme. Our order was ready in 15 minutes. Much greasier than Frosty's. I personally liked both, but the majority of our group liked Frosty's better

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nkb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the pizza here is a little pricey but worth it. Very good to eat after a busy day of running around the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cameo - a hometown favorite”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Talk to anyone who grew up in Sandusky, and they will all tell you the same thing, "I grew up on Cameo!". I use to live in the Cincinnati area and in St. Louis for several years and nothing beats Cameo!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delux Pizza loaded wth toppings”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It must have been them trying to get rid of stuff at the end of the season. I've never had a pizza like this one, so loaded with toppings they were falling off!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMEO Pizza also viewed

 

Been to CAMEO Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing