We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been there Thrice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Keys

The Keys
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Been there Thrice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great locaton of course and nice facility. Food is just slightly above average unfortunately. Service is good. I ordered peel and eat shrimp and it was a bit fishy smelling and had some seriously large mud veins left in them. Nothing like a little shrimp fecies to brighten my day. Other than that it was lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    73
    29
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rainy night=perfect choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I took my employees up to Put-in-Bay and after checking out reviews here, went with the Keys. We arrived 30 min before closing on a dreary night. The restaurant,as all others that night,was "dead". What a great time we had!! Our waiter Chris was engaging,proficient and never made us feel rushed. The food was great,the drinks as well. We had hoped to sit outside and enjoy some atmosphere but had to move inside. I felt the menu was a little limited but it was after season so I could understand. Conch fritters were delicious and my snapper was perfect. One of our party had the Corden Blue sandwich that he declared was hands-down the BEST sandwich of his life!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimkob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great frozen drinks but food extremely over priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Keys has a nice view and atmosphere. The frozen drinks are very tasty and they have a nice variety. However, the prices are very high for food. One app, one cup of soup, one chicken basket and 5 drinks was $75. I liked the drinks but would not eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tbourn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Little Key west on Put n Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great place. Looks good, tastes better, good entertainment and can't beat the week day dockage for boats specials. Place used to be a dump. Boardwalk owners took it over, dumped a ton of $ in it, hired GREAT help and turned it into the premier establishment on Put n Bay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mixed drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the place you should go if your in the mood for a frozen concoction! The Miami vice is my favorite, pina colada mixed with strawberry daiquiri and an extra shot of coconut liquor, YUM!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessica f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing