We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keys

The Keys
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Love the new addition to PIB. Have fresh sushi at PIB was awesome! It was a little bit on the high side but it was very tasty. The downstairs bar is nice and big and had live entertainment. It is worth stopping by for sure!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    73
    29
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This bar has Florida keys based food that and awesome blended drinks. Try the added shots! Great views and nice breeze on a hot day through all the open windows

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashamew133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

For breakfast we chose to sit on the patio. What a great view. The crab egg's benedict was the best !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank delarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Disappointed with food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I ordered the perch basket, which came out with very large pieces of fish too big to be Lake Erie perch. Probably was white fish or ocean perch? French fries are thin like shoe string potatoes. Price $18.00 You are served on all DISPOSABLE plates and utensils. The fork/spoon is wooden which made it taste like I was eating off a tongue blade! For the price I would have liked alot better service and choices of DINNER, not just sandwiches/baskets which I could get at any PIB restaurant for much cheaper. However the view and verandra are fabulous, great view of Perry's mounument.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Conch Fritters Soooooo Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was in Put-in-Bay a couple weeks ago and stopped in. I had the conch fritters. They were amazing! I had the jerk chicken for my entree and it was just ok. It wasn't like any jerk chicken I have had and I have had a lot. I also had a really great fruity cocktail there. I can't recall the name of it. The view was beautiful. We watched fish swimming in the lake while we ate and listened to live music. Even the ladies room was great. It was very clean and my stall made me laugh. I walked in to see a fish tail with the words "Nice Tail" written above it. I had to take a picture. I would definitely return just for the conch fritters, cocktails and great ambiance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keys also viewed

 

Been to The Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing