We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new favorite stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Topsy Turvey's

Topsy Turvey's
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new favorite stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had to stop here after reading other reviews - glad we did! A small gem tucked behind a store front on the waterfront - we had the Cuban sandwich and a perch sandwich - both we're great but the BLT Bloody Mary WOW - best on the island! Location, food, drink and staff perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhs135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I absolutely love the cuban sandwiches at Topsy Turvey's! This place is amazing. My fellow diners on several different visits, have tried many of their sandwiches and even the goat cheese salad. Everything was delicious. I can't seem to get myself to order anything other than the cuban. Their appetizers are nothing to skip over either. The smoked walleye spread is my new favorite appetizer! Between the fabulous view and the mouth-watering food, there really is no better place to dine on the island (or off for that matter)!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cubans and Hurricanes on Lake Erie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had the best Cuban sandwich ever!!! They make a wicked Hurricane to compliment the sandwich. Also, try the Reuben roll. Best way to spend a Saturday afternoon

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Pattiwithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Cuban and the pulled pork slider will be craved. Gary and Gina fun and creative behind the bar. 4 meals out on the island and 3 at topsy turveys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place had charm! I would not stay for more than a few beers but I always visit this spot at least once per pib trip for the friendly staff. They also have a juice drink that is the bomb the day after heavy drinking. Gives you what you need for day two! Also this is a good spot to get 12 packs of beer if you are staying on the island for a few days.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topsy Turvey's also viewed

 

Been to Topsy Turvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing