We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boardwalk

The Boardwalk
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $55
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florissant, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our lunch at The Upper Deck. The food was good, and the view was even better. It's a little pricey, but you're paying extra for the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    102
    35
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“OH YES GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

So it was our anniversary we chose here to eat and right we were to pick this place the environment was very inviting, the staff was great. Now let's get to the most important the food OMG yes hats off the chef the food was so amazing we have no complaints at all we are going to be visiting this place again. One more important fact is that its has nice view of the lake, you can sit outside on the deck or inside close to window to have a beautiful seen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Latoya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, OH
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice place to eat and kickback! Food is very good and the view is beautiful. You will enjoy this place for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyTitans2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I only come for the lobster bisque”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I love the boardwalk restaurants because of one thing only, the lobster bisque. Personally I think it is overpriced, however; I am willing to pay $9.00 for a bowl of soup ($11.00 if you want it in a bread bowl) just because it is so fantastic. I understand it is a tourist area but that is the only attraction to the boardwalk for me. The service in the upstairs dining area was fantastic by the way. Go there, eat some lobster bisque and leave...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Bisque is wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Yes it is pricey but a wonderful view and food! The blue cheese chips are also very good. We sat on the deck and enjoyed the breeze and sights.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk also viewed

 
Put in Bay, OH
 

Been to The Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing