We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boardwalk

The Boardwalk
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $55
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently my wife and I returned to dine here after several years. We always enjoy the lobster bisque which is very tasty. This time we each had a cup of bisque, one beer each and split a half pond of shrimp. The bill was over $41.00. I felt this was excessive especially considering how small the cup of bisque turned out to be. We need eat on the upper deck and the view was very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    102
    35
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed the Lobster Bisque in bread bowl. Steamed shrimp was yummy. When weather cooperates the deck is very nice and reminds us of seaports in New England. They have WiFi and were very helpful when I had to get commented to send something to my office. I left my phone there overnight and they had it safely waiting next to the register. They also have ferry schedule and will help you avoid missing your ride home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View on the Deck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Lobster Bisque was lovely, well worth the money.

The Sandwiches were full of fresh seafood.

The view was great, nobody around on the Island so we got to sit on the deck.

The Server was great

We will be back one day, as we have a long journey to get there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
202 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food - great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lobster bisque all the way baby! LOL That has to be the best lobster bisque ever - I really wanted to lick the bowl! We went for lunch - the sandwiches were also good. Service was great.
Awesome view! We will eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelScout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boardwalk has the view and that's about it.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We go to Put n Bay a lot. Boaters:) This place is very unique to look at, and it has a great view of the water front and the surrounding islands. Love the multiple outdoor decks. Now food wise. It is so far over priced it's pathetic. And the Lobster Bisque is best average.....But again, you can walk up onto the many decks and people watch, boat watch and just relax watching the sun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk also viewed

 
Put in Bay, OH
 

Been to The Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing