We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FUN!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojito Bay Tiki Bar

Mojito Bay Tiki Bar
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2014

You have to go in and have a drink at the bar. The barstools are swings. Such a novel idea!. So much fun, swinging and people watching! The swings are different heights, so your feet can reach the ground if you choose. Sun, sand, swings and suds. Worth at least one drink on the swing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelers20021120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    18
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A perfect place to really feel like you're on vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

I loved this bar! Being able to sit on a large swing, drink a yummy drink, and have my feet in the sand made it really feel like I was on vacation!

The bartenders were wonderful and added to the great atmosphere.

Definitely a place to stop in PIB!

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We came to PIB for a ladies night away . We had a great time. This bar had plenty of places it sit. Also corn hole games and a band was playing. The drinks are awesome.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
331 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A fun Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

My wife & I visited here when in Put in Bay. A fun bar, with swings that you can sit in while at the bar. A fun atmosphere with great frozen drinks & Mojito's. The service was very good. A great view of Lake Erie.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fun place to go on the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Mojitos depends on the bartender, had one great one ,and one so-so.Bartenders were attentive ,and quick to serve. Fun atmosphere,great for people watching and talking with others.Sunday night band was okay , but nice outside venue. Will go back again .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubs714fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito Bay Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mojito Bay Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing