We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a nice vacation at Ahoy B&B”
Review of Ahoy Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ahoy Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a nice vacation at Ahoy B&B”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We participated in a Road Scholar birding trip at Put-in-Bay, OH. We were assigned to the Ahoy B&B and were given the Russia Room on the second floor. The room was decorated in colors and themes of Russia - other rooms also had themes of various countries - Ireland, Greece, etc. Our room was very spacious and we had plenty of space for our clothes and belongings. While there was no closet, sturdy hooks were placed on the wall and plenty of hangers were provided for our use. The room and adjoining bath were spotless. We enjoyed a continental breakfast each morning - assorted bread items, cereals, fruit, etc., which were fine for our appetites. The owners are a friendly and helpful couple....they made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay at Ahoy B&B if we ever return to Put-in--Bay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and we have no complaints about its location. Don't think it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    49
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
185
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The owner was so nice and she really makes you feel welcome. We were in the Irish room. Very nice overall. Close to downtown. I think they should have bottle water in the room fridge or in the am. Also, the street it's on isn't the prettiest or most scenic but we really liked Ahoy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BVHBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

In years past we've crammed in a room with friends at the buckeye bar place and it was fine if you don't mind an all hours party atmosphere. Now as we are aging all of our friends (couples) like to still come to party at downtown PIB but want some peace and quiet when bed time rolls around. This is just the place, clean rooms that have things like.... bathroom fans that really work, and clean sheets. Yes breakfast may only be a bowl of cerial or a bagel but I didn't stay because they advertise a continental breakfast or anything, and after a day of wineries and a night of drinking I don't want much more than some coffee anyways. The hosts were really friendly and accommodating, not too nosy and not like ghosts no where to be found when we wanted them. They have set check in/out times but were great about letting luggage hang out before and after in their kitchenette/lobby. This will be my second year staying at AHOY and fifth year coming to the island.

Would definitely recommend his place for couples who want some peace and quiet at night, families might be ok too. Don't stay here if you're looking to be loud and party all night.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great from what our friends have said, personally have only stayed in the Irish ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Country-Boy-in-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great rooms all themed around a country (a nice touch). Very clean and spacious. Good location - near to main areas but far enough away to avoid noise. Inexpensive. Noticed a few people have complained about the rules regarding making noise - well it's nice and quiet which suits us fine - there are so many places to party in put-In-Bay a small haven of tranquility is to be welcomed. It's the first time I've stayed in a B&B - and do you know what - I'd go back in a heartbeat! Service score is only low because it's a B&B and there's nothing to be served!!

Room Tip: Ask for the front rooms with a balcony and watch the world go by!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here and it was really great and very very clean! We stayed in the Villas! Very quite!! A very short distance to ALL attractions! The owners were nice. They rent golf carts on site too! Very Affordable! Can't wait to visit again next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingomama454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we had a great time there it was with in a good walking distance of everything. Plus there isn't a lot of people like in new york its more of a quite place.Plus its a beautiful place to go see all the nice sights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor-on-the-Lake, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Ahoy for the first time this past weekend, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Nick and Simona, the owners, were very accommodating and pleasant. The house was spotlessly clean, quiet, and inviting. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast all anyone could ask. Ahoy is a short walk from the downtown Put-in-Bay activities. We needed to bring our vehicle on this trip to the island. I had called other lodgings before settling on Ahoy, but they were the first place that would guarantee us a parking space for the duration of our stay. We're already making plans for a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAndJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
10.6 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoy Inn

Property: Ahoy Inn
Address: 361 Doller Ave, PO Box 920, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an excellent island location, AHOY INN is offering upscale rooms for couples. Charming european-themed or island-style rooms feature king bed, private bath, TV, fridge, Wifi and A/C. Guests can enjoy complimentary bicycles and a golf cart rental on site. Only 2 minute walk to downtown shopping, dining and entertainment!! Friendly innkeepers will make your island getaway special and memorable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ahoy Inn Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing