We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”
Review of Ahoy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ahoy Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great rooms all themed around a country (a nice touch). Very clean and spacious. Good location - near to main areas but far enough away to avoid noise. Inexpensive. Noticed a few people have complained about the rules regarding making noise - well it's nice and quiet which suits us fine - there are so many places to party in put-In-Bay a small haven of tranquility is to be welcomed. It's the first time I've stayed in a B&B - and do you know what - I'd go back in a heartbeat! Service score is only low because it's a B&B and there's nothing to be served!!

Room Tip: Ask for the front rooms with a balcony and watch the world go by!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here and it was really great and very very clean! We stayed in the Villas! Very quite!! A very short distance to ALL attractions! The owners were nice. They rent golf carts on site too! Very Affordable! Can't wait to visit again next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingomama454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we had a great time there it was with in a good walking distance of everything. Plus there isn't a lot of people like in new york its more of a quite place.Plus its a beautiful place to go see all the nice sights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Ahoy for the first time this past weekend, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Nick and Simona, the owners, were very accommodating and pleasant. The house was spotlessly clean, quiet, and inviting. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast all anyone could ask. Ahoy is a short walk from the downtown Put-in-Bay activities. We needed to bring our vehicle on this trip to the island. I had called other lodgings before settling on Ahoy, but they were the first place that would guarantee us a parking space for the duration of our stay. We're already making plans for a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregAndJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Ahoy B&B. Very nice couple that run the place. Very clean and comfortable. The mini fridge was great. Bathroom/shower very clean. Bed was amazing. It was very hot the couple days we were there but the climate inside the house was delightful. They were very informative about the history of Put in Bay and offered suggestions of where to eat and things to do. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: When booking your room be sure to tell them if you want the second floor or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first time at the Ahoy. Our group of 16 usually stays at another B&B, but this year tried the Ahoy. We were certainly pleased with our pick. The rooms are a great size and very clean and comfortable. They are individually temperature controlled. The small refrigerator was a nice feature. The only thing that would have made this even better is if there was an ice machine. The owners were great and very accommodating. It is located very close to the bars and restaurants. We look forward to many stays at the Ahoy.

Room Tip: The back building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We almost never stay in B&Bs for lots of reasons. The summary is that the B&B experience, especially the social component, is unappealing to us. Having tried several other lodging options on South Bass we've made Ahoy or regular choice each year since we first tried it. We get along well with owners Nick and Simone but can see where others may not. The location is perfect, the rooms clean if a bit Spartan, and breakfast adequate. We've used Ahoy's golf carts and bikes in the past but for several years have brought our own bikes on the Miller Ferry. If you're seeking a place that's an extension of the PIB party experience, there are better choices. We want a clean, quiet place where we can spend a few hours (mostly asleep) while we visit the island. And for that objective Ahoy is the perfect solution.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Put in Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bird's Nest Resort
Bird's Nest Resort
#9 of 17 in Put in Bay
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#3 of 7 in Put in Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahoy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoy Inn

Address: 361 Doller Ave, PO Box 920, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range: $111 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an excellent island location, AHOY INN is offering upscale rooms for couples. Charming european-themed or island-style rooms feature king bed, private bath, TV, fridge, Wifi and A/C. Guests can enjoy complimentary bicycles and a golf cart rental on site. Only 2 minute walk to downtown shopping, dining and entertainment!! Friendly innkeepers will make your island getaway special and memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ahoy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahoy Inn Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing