We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Bisque”

Upper Deck Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Euclid, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The bisque is every thing they say it is. Delicious! I swear we made a second trip to the Island this summer just so we could enjoy the Lobster Bisque again. We have enjoyed this restaurant before and we will definitely enjoy this one again very soon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    111
    37
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charleston, sc
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The view is nice, but the food is nothing to write home about. We had the lobster bisque, the lobster roll and the ahi tuna nachos. The bisque was full of lobster, but didn’t have the best flavor. The nachos.....I was very excited about these, but they weren’t nearly as good as I’d hoped. It didn’t help any that the nacho chips were stale. All in all in was an ok experience, but not one I’ll hurry to repeat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karbos33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I traveled to Put-in-Bay on a Saturday while my husband and sons were at Cedar Point. Before arriving I researched many restaurants and had a list of possible choices. After walking around the island, I decided to eat at this restaurant, which is a part of the Boardwalk group. It is in the Boardwalk building that you can see from the Jet Express ferry dock.

I arrived at around 12:15 and was able to get a table. By 1 o'clock there was a crowd waiting to get tables.

My waitress was fine. She stopped to see if I needed anything, but there was nothing special about her service.

I ordered the lobster bisque. I'm not a huge fan of lobster, but felt I needed to try it. I added a little hot sauce, and it was quite good. For my meal, I ordered the walleye sandwich with onion rings. I know, I know. A pretty boring order, but it's what I fancied. It was fine.

I sat next to a window, so I had a wonderful view. I had a book with me, but the view was more exciting.

I'm not sure I will go here again because there are so many restaurant choices, but I would certainly consider it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
“our dinner out”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

food and service good, birds were a pest. we had a beautiful sun set while we were finishing our dinner and we enjoyed watching the boats while we eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food &Mom view”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We ate here Sunday and service and food quality both exceeded our memories of previous visits. Downside? Pricy for food quantity but heh, we'll head back on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Upper Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing