We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place eat! Lots of charm !”
Review of Hooligans

Hooligans
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Armenian, Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place eat! Lots of charm !”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We took a day trip it Put in Bay just knock around and we stop in for lunch. Service was great and the food was excellent. I highly recommend that if your on the island you stop in and get a pint or two and a bit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jery316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    79
    37
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“campfield 9-2013”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The service was great, The food was excellent, and the prices were ok also. There were not very busy, so we were seated and waited on in no time. The food was very good. They attended our table often. The bar is very big and was nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank campfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great Service, Great food! We always visit her first on our yearly trips to the bay! The portion size is generous, the food is always tasty and piping hot, and the service is always spirited and prompt! They also have amazing nightly dinner specials and the best fish and chips I have ever had on this side of the pond! A must visit while in Put-In-Bay!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisboro, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Comfy”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's a bar with Irish food. What could be wrong? We especially liked their Irish nachos, and friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice beer selection”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There was a nice selection of beer. You can get a paddle (4 different beers) for $8. The bartender seemed friendly but busy because she also waited on tables too.

Prices were pretty good on beers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbourn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooligans also viewed

 

Been to Hooligans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing