We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Put in Bay, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorri G
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lack of attention”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

when we arrived at a Place at the bay . we wanted to cook out.. but the grill was so nasty and dirty and the center burner did not work.. we could not use it.. also there were many light bulbs missing.. a sign on the door saying no fires but the fireplace was left with fresh ashes in it, not cleaned as well.. also the outside light was burned out.. there was also so much mold and mildew on the outside of the home siding and in the tracks of the sliding glass doors.. both sets.. very disappointing.. we got it at a discount and we got upgraded, still paid too much for what we encountered. and there was a very loud motor humming 24/7 from behind the home and construction on 3 sides of it so you could not sit outside and enjoy peace and quiet. the one good thing about it , it has a lot of room for lots of people.. plenty of sleep areas...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
We want to thank you for the input we received about the Place at the Bay. Sometimes this is the best way we can address our customers needs. This is one of the most popular homes on the island. With your children and at that particular time of the year, we were able to upgraded you to a larger home. We want to thank you for the 4 stars with regard to comfort. We have discussed the light bulb situation with maintenance. I checked our log and we never received any calls from you during your stay. We wished we would have been able to respond to some of your issues. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing