We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner, just fair breakfast.”
Review of Pasquales Cafe

Pasquales Cafe
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Casual Island dinning at its finest! Pasquales Cafe is a family friendly restaurant with fantastic views of Put-in-Bay harbor and the historic downtown. An island tradition where visitors and locals meet to enjoy the best all American breakfasts on the island. Pasquales Cafe also serves full service lunch and dinner menus featuring Italian and American meals.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner, just fair breakfast.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

For dinner we had chicken parm. and rustic penne. Both were delicious. You can order half of any pasta dish, which is good because the portions are large.
The waitresses are fast and friendly. The best thing about the decor is all the people watching you can do if you sit up front, at the windows.
We ate breakfast there, too. Not as good. The service was great, but the food was just so-so. Nothing spectacular. I am sure that there is a much better breakfast place on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmc1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    79
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok but not as lively as other places”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good food, good prices but if you want a party scene and outdoor it is not the place for you. Clean restaurant with a variety of food. Definitely a family place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Bianca”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came as a family as we were craving pizza. We loved the food and service. The Pizza Bianca is absolutely amazing.

My only complaint is the pretzel bites. Over priced for pretzel bites stuffed with cheese that come out of a box I would assume as I have bought these myself.

Other than that the place is very clean, service excellent and the Pizza Bianca is my new favorite pizza!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual family food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped for lunch for 8 based on recommendation from a shop clerk in town. Casual atmosphere with good mix of offerings. Had the sloppy joes and tater tots ... Both good. Kids had pizza and
Iiked that too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent breakfast place with great customer service.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time in Put-in-Bay and I've explored a lot of restaurants on the island, but this one stands apart from them all. From the food, to the atmosphere, to the service, this place has it all. When I'm in town I come to this place every morning. They have a lot of work exchange employees from Bulgaria and they are very nice and hospitable. It's just a wonderful place. They also have a delicious yogurt parfait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adambcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquales Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pasquales Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing