We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Club
Nearby Hotels
Commodore Resort(Put in Bay)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bay Lodging Resort(Put in Bay)(Great Value!)
$132
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Put in Bay)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Put-in-Bay Condos(Put in Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
130
24
14
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
24
14
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartgreat girlswell equipped kitchenweekend retreatfull kitchenliving rooma great vacationgroup of friendsnext yeartoilet paperputt puttgreat propertylong weekendcan't wait to come backlake eriecabinlottie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and a few friends and family stayed 2 nights over the fourth of July and we had nothing but a great time. Nice location, friendly staff, and a clean house. Much better than a hotel or camping. We will stay there again in the future and have told our friends about the Island Club.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love staying at the Island Club. A group of my family and friends plan a trip to Put In Bay every year and each year we stay nowhere else other than the Island Club. The staff members are amazing. They are patient and tentative to our every need. The house is always spotless and beautiful. I'm already looking forward to our next visit, which is 11 months away. Let the countdown begin!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had 8 ladies stay over the weekend. The condos were located out of the main downtown which is fine if you are not looking for loud party 24 hours. Note there are upstairs & downstairs condos. I do not recommend a downstairs condo if you do not want to hear furntiure moving & loud noises at 4 am. (15 "boys" squeezed into a condo playing games"). Also, request extra toilet paper. We had run out by Saturday night, kind of cheap for as much money that is paid. Also, our condo had ants. They were on the dining room table hauling food, they were all in my luggage as I was leaving.

Room Tip: Updstairs Condo if noise is an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M&M's1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

1st house they gave us was seriously abused & dated. Doesn't look like mgmnt checks this places unless there's a complaint..2nd home they moved us to was in better shaper, but desperately needs a makeover. We used a living social coupon & still think we paid too much for the condition they're in. Sliding doors don't shut completely or lock.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauljeris, Manager at Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

I'd first like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Put in Bay. It is always our goal to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay and we meet their expectations while they are staying with us. Many of our homes have different owners. We have addressed the issue of cleanliness with our staff and forwarded your feedback about the home looking dated to the owner of this house. If you come back to stay at the Island Club, ask for Jerry when you make the reservation. We hope to see you in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Always have a great time at the Island Club at Put-In-Bay!!! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else...big shout out to Dottie who manages the property was available all the time for assistance all weekend! A lot of fun at the pool, grill on the deck worked great, our golf cart delivered right to our house, and deposit refunded within 7 days of our visit. This last trip was for my buddy's bachelor party and we couldn't have had a better time. Will be back in September for another weekend and then again for the Halloween Bash at the Bay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 18Wheeler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews