We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view alone is worth the visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perry's Victory & International Peace Memorial

Perry's Victory & International Peace Memorial
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rising 352 feet above Lake Erie, this monument commemorates an American victory during the War of 1812.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The view alone is worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The view on a clear day is incredible. The history is interesting. The rangers are friendly. The price is right. You can't visit the island without touring the monument.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    149
    21
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Beautiful place to visit. Well informed and helpful staff who explained the battle locations and other points of interest. Well worth it to go to the top. You ride an elevator to get to the top. Beautiful views.

The Jet Express ferry ride over to the memorial was about 22 minutes. Left at 8:45 am and caught the ferry back at 12:30 pm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
510 reviews
230 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“World class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This monument is truly awe inspiring! You can see it all the way from the mainland. The ranger station has a great model of the battle of Lake Erie. The view from the top is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great value, beautiful view, friendly and well educated National Park Service Staff. You get a breathtaking look at the lake and surrounding islands.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this small island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I used to live in Columbus Ohio, few years ago. We went to a little trip to this island located in a lake. Well i fell in love of this island , clean, beautiful, & bright. We rented a Golg car and we drove all the main street and we saw those beautiful houses and the gardens. I will back as soon i go the north of usa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blanca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Victory & International Peace Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Victory & International Peace Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing