We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, stayed June l9 - 21”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, stayed June l9 - 21”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Arbor Inn is an excellent Bed & Breakfast. The room was very clean and we enjoyed having a sitting area and room to move around. The owners were very helpful, they recommended restaurants and events. We loved walking around their flower gardens and seeing the different hostas. The location is convenient for walking or biking to all parts of the island. We would highly recommend this B&B.


JS & Lori Allen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORI ANN A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is the second year we stayed at the Arbor Inn and have had a great time both times. The setting is great. The rooms clean and in good order and our hosts were top notch. What a peaceful place to stay away from the rowdy night life on the Island. The continental breakfast was well stocked and we enjoyed all the offerings. We are planning our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneKnipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband, his sister, brother-in-law, two nephews and their wives stayed at the Arbor Inn Sunday-Tuesday, July 15-17 and we loved it! The setting of the Inn is beautiful and peaceful. We'd meet in the wicker chairs on the front porch before every outing. The hammock in the yard was used quite a bit! The continental breakfast included a good variety. The owners, Mike and Susan, are great for honest advice on places to eat and things to do. They also take feedback to tell other guests. When visiting PIB in the future we wouldn't stay anywhere else! If you go, tell Mike and Susan Mike and Nancy from Cincinnati said hi!

Room Tip: I've stayed there 3 times, twice in one room and once in another, they are all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Hello everyone,
My wife and I stayed at the Inn the week of July 4th,
The house and grounds were beautiful. The front porch was a wonderful place to sit in the early morning or late evening.
We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms and un-like one of the other reviews, our room was nice and cool.
The owners were very nice and gave us many suggestions for places to see and places to eat on the island.
We would surely stay there again if we ever get back to the Island.

Thank you for a great Stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in July 2012 and the rooms were clean! The only things are we have stayed in B@B before this one is bare bones. Some have fruit and coffee ,water,juice for you during the day nothing here. If you are a coffee drinker no coffee untill breakfast which is at 9am. We rented there golf cart it barely ran. It was peacefull setting there but no choice on Breakfast you get what you get. Some leave soap ect in bathroom for you nothing here either. Our room was upstairs and very Hot! Only one vent and not much air. It was nice to be away from the downtown area. So for the 170 a nite we were not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Owner at Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post. All of our rooms are provided with bottled water along with hand & bath soap. We also have available any toiletries a guest may have forgotten to pack. Coffee is available at 8:00am daily or anytime earlier if requested. Our golf carts are set at a safe and comfortable speed so our guests can enjoy our beautiful island and follows our philosophy promoting the Arbor Inn B&B as a "quiet couples retreat catering to those who are looking to enjoy the quiet side of island life." From our wooded setting to our personal service, we are confident we meet these expectations.

There are establishments that cater to the party crowd, we choose to not be one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arbor Inn for the first time. Close to town and everything you could possibly want to see. Nestled in a beautiful serene wooded environment. At the Arbor Inn you have the best of both worlds!!
I found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and comfortable (although our room upstairs was a bit warm. If you like a cool A/C room ask for the room on first floor). The rooms have all necessary amenities and wonderful private bathroom attached to your room. The continental breakfast served during weekdays is a great light meal to start the day. With free wifi I was able to check on emails from my laptop.
There is a big collections of bicycles for you to ride around on. They are available to use (free) for guests. It was so much fun to be able to get up and hop a bike for a ride around the island, but you must bring them back before dark because they have no head lights and the island has few street lights. There is a golf cart for rent at a much reduced price then you can get anywhere else on the island. I would recommend renting the golf cart for at least 1 day just to see all of the island. (Especially the sunset at the Light house at the end of the road near Miller's Ferry. Best place to catch a sunset!!!)
The Inn is designed for couples who want to be able be near the downtown scene, although it is less than a mile walk to town if you want to enjoy the nightlife. Mike and Susan are great hosts! I would highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have less A/C so they are a bit warm. Reserve room on first floor or ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2travel618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Going to Put in Bay for a babymoon was an awesome experience. My husband and I traveled in October and loved, loved, loved the Arbor Inn. We had the best time using their free bikes to explore the island. It was an easy bike ride into town for food and sightseeing. The breakfasts were great, the rooms were quiet, and the video selection was good. The innkeepers were so genuine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amykatparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.5 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
The Anchor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 511 Trenton Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6845
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet couples retreat nestled on a secluded 3-acre wooded lot overlooking vineyards. Private baths, king size bed, satellite TV/VCR, hair dryer and AC. Hot breakfast served Sat/Sun, deluxe continental breakfast weekdays. Complimentary bicycles, on-site golf cart rental and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing