We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartville, OH
2 reviews
“Great B & B”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Arbor Inn is just outside of the hub-bub of Put-In-Bay. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was large and delicious, Innkeeper Mike was informative and accomodating. Bicycles are provided free of charge and there are golf carts for rent. The location is close enough to all of the action yet in a serene wooded environment. I recommend it for adult couples.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I spent our 5th anniversary at the Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast. The Inn is so inviting and warm. It is peaceful and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of downtown, but also within minutes of everything that makes Put in Bay great. The grounds are beautiful. They also have a big collections of bicycles for you to ride around on, and golf carts on the property to rent. Our trip was very memorable, and the Arbor Inn will definitely be visited by us many more time! Bruce & Carol Nehlen- Canton Ohio

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbelll64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast, but we thought we should give it a try. We loved it! The couple that owns it were great, we will go back. Breakfast was hot on the weekend, and it was good (but I wish there would of been more.... I eat a big breakfast and it was one medium plate). We rented their golf cart... it was not fancy, but super convenient and it worked great and saved us some money from the rentals in town. The house is newer, and SUPER clean. Had our own bathroom and it was great. And they had free wifi, plus a tv with a vcr, and hundreds of vcr movies to watch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red97xj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We chose the Arbor Inn because we did not want to be in the middle of non-stop drinking and partying. We were not disappointed.

An absolutely lovely B&B, and it was immaculately maintained. The front porch is a cool and relaxing place to unwind after a day of exploring the island, and the bikes are just too much fun!

The Arbor Inn is close to town and everything you could possibly want to see, but surrounded by mature trees and woods and birds so honestly, you have the best of both worlds!!

We are counting the days until we can return!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bidwell,Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My wife and and and several friends have stayed with Mike and Susan several times. They are great people and have a great place.The Arbor is just far enough away from downtown to be a quiet "get away". You can walk to town if you want to. Mike serves great weekend breakfasts. The Arbor is always clean and tidy. I would highly reccomend!! Put in Bay is a great place for a few days to get away from it all. There are several good entertainers down town and lots of good places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putinbaygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We've been coming here for years, both for business and pleasure, and have yet to find a nice place on the island or anywhere else in the state of Ohio for that matter! You won't find a cleaner, more well-kept place anywhere and Mike, Susan and their kids are absolutely charming!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaWillowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Just returned from a 3 night stay at PIB. Very well-maintained B&B -- clean, beautiful grounds, enjoyed sitting on the porch and relaxing in the hammock. Designed for couples who want to be able to get a break from the downtown scene, although it is less than a mile walk to town if you want to enjoy the nightlife. Breakfast on the weekend was excellent and overall I would highly recommend it. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwally_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.5 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
9 reviews
10.4 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 511 Trenton Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6845
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet couples retreat nestled on a secluded 3-acre wooded lot overlooking vineyards. Private baths, king size bed, satellite TV/VCR, hair dryer and AC. Hot breakfast served Sat/Sun, deluxe continental breakfast weekdays. Complimentary bicycles, on-site golf cart rental and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arbor Inn Bed & Breakfast Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing