We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish tacos.”

Goat, Soup and Whiskey
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: From scratch, made to order. Locally sourced including four gardens on premise. Bier Garten in the front yard serving Austrian and German beer, Bavarian pretzels and Brats.
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Liked the atmosphere here and the fish tacos were great. Nice to get out of the crazy downtown area and relax. Fudge shop below the restaurant was good too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jules71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    111
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

good food, loved the chocolete factory, it was funny!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NiecyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Chocolate”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Buzzing around town and I accidentally ran into the place. We just had lunch so we were not ready for a meal but some sweets were in order. These guys are serious about their chocolate.
If you want quality, you always start with the best ingredients. These guys do not mess around. They use only the best Belgian chocolate. And you can taste the difference. We tried 2 different ice creams that had chocolate as a base and a chocolate cake. Superb! Expect chocolate like this in big cities like N.Y. or San Francisco, but in Put in Bay. Just be glad you can. Next time I have to try their dinner offerings. Can not wait to come back for more!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiKid60035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved the atmospere!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just visited PIB, for the second time. First trip we couldn't locate this restaurant, but had heard about it. It is away from "downtown" and is a lot more peaceful than many of the other restaurants. Nice atmosphere. We sat on the patio. We were a party of 10 and we just stopped in for a few drinks and appetizers. The entrees are a bit pricey....I think $20 & up?? I didn't really study the menu, but the items were typical of a nice restaurant...duck, lamb...things like that. So we just looked at the appetizers instead since we were there in between lunch and dinner. A friend had some clam chowder which was good and we also tried some sushi (tuna), stuffed mushrooms and chips/salsa. If you like sausage, you'll probably like the mushrooms since that is the filling. The salsa has more of a smokey chipotle taste & is more on the mild side than spicy. The dirty martini & the basil mojito are both delicious cocktails!!
If I ever go back I will return to this restaurant and Hooligans (Irish Pub) for sure. IMO, they are two of the best places on the island.
Oh and word to the wise....leave your kids at home unless your vacation here is through the week. The behavior of the bacholor and bachorette parties on the weekends is nothing you'd ever want to expose your kids to, trust me!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travlingirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food on the island.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a variety of soups, salad and the Fish Taco was delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat, Soup and Whiskey also viewed

 

Been to Goat, Soup and Whiskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing