We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kewanna
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We recently visited PIB for our second visit in two years and have stayed at Admiral Bodee's....off site a block or two, but it was a wonderful experience and we plan on returning to stay at their site on Doller Ave next time we visit. the host are gracious and very accomodating. We love PIB and plan on returning often. I would recomed Bodee's Bungalow to anyone interested in a beautiful, comfortable room within walking distance to downtown but far enough away from the late night noise to be relaxing. . WE had a great time. Thank you Teresa and Bodee!

Room Tip: No pool, but within walking distance to a great Splash Pool....always a party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
143
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I have been going to PIB for quite a few years and started staying @ Bodee's in 2007. Since Bodee's had only been open for 1 year before, you could say it was
"The Best Kept Secret", but no more. Like us, once you have stayed there, you will not stay anywhere else! Teresa and Terry are perfect B&B owners and will make you feel at home.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and the location is perfect.
We have recommended Bodee's to other friends, and they all thank us and agreed how nice it was.
Since the SECRET is out, I would say that Bodee's is "The Best Place to Stay in PIB"!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OU75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have taken day trips to Put in Bay several times but this was the first time we stayed overnight. What a great choice Bodee's Bungalow was! We were in the Key West room which is upstairs in the main house. The room is beautiful - very clean and welcoming. The king size bed (which was very comfortable) sits higher than we're used to, so we laughed about having to 'jump into bed.' It takes up a lot of the floor space which is probably why the room has only a straight back chair for seating. We wish there had been a comfy chair with a good light for reading before bedtime, but there really isn't room for one. The shower in the bathroom has a rain shower head (very nice), while the sink is out in the main bedroom. Extra towels are below the sink.
The inn keepers live on the first floor of the building where our room was located in their private residence. The patio has tables with umbrellas and chairs, and a 2nd building called the Gathering Room where breakfast is served. We were guests during the week, so a continental breakfast was plenty for us. We also rented our golf cart from Bodee's which is an extra perk. Overall, our two nights were excellent and we would definitely return. Weekdays on the island are much quieter than the weekends (our preference) and the rate is very reasonable.
We had a wonderful visit and would definitely stay at Bodee's again in the future!

Room Tip: Four of the rooms have king size beds (all upstairs in the main building). These all have the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the place we always stay when we go to the island! The rooms are clean and well decorated. You feel at home and secure. The owners have a few policies in place that make this a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The B&B is off the main street, but within walking distance of "downtown." On weekends you can go down to the galley or common area for a hot breakfast that is always wonderful! I really can't imagine staying anywhere else on the island! I love it here and appreciate all the owners do to make me and my husband feel comfortable!

Room Tip: The Martin Room is detached from the other rooms. They offer a Penthouse that I have not seen. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great time at Put-In-Bay enhanced by our stay at Bodee's. The property is beautiful and clean! Our room was extremely comfortable. The Bodee's are great hosts. We already booked a return to Bodee's this fall!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of spending a night at Bodee's. This was my first time on the island, and booking a room at Bodee's made the trip even better! The bed was "heavenly" as advertised, and the room was cozy, quiet and relaxing- perfect after a day of biking around the island. When we went down to breakfast, we met Theresa and she was super friendly and inviting. I want to make more trips up to Put In Bay in the future, and I know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdelong94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I highly recommend Bodee's Bungalow! It is very clean, comfortable and nicely kept. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The sleep machine was a plus and now I want to buy one like it. The property is located far enough away from downtown to be quiet at night but close enough to walk there in no time. Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. This is the only place I will stay from now on. Don't miss out on this great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridestar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#5 of 7 in Put in Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse

Property: Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Address: 385 Doller Ave, P.O. Box 524, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodee's Bungalow is an upscale Guesthouse located in beautiful Put-in-Bay, Ohio. Lake Erie, South Bass Island. Our guest rooms feature private baths and "heavenly" styled king size beds. We are a 3 minute walk to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing