We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bodee's Bungalow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Bodee's Bungalow!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I highly recommend Bodee's Bungalow! It is very clean, comfortable and nicely kept. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The sleep machine was a plus and now I want to buy one like it. The property is located far enough away from downtown to be quiet at night but close enough to walk there in no time. Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. This is the only place I will stay from now on. Don't miss out on this great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridestar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
146
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oakville ontario
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Not many Canadians have heard of Put-in-Bay but more will now when we tell them about Bodee's Bungalow. Such a wonderful place. Teresa did everything possible to make us comfortable..even drove us to the ferry when we left.
Truly a wonderful place and wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at several other hotels, houses, and B&B's in Put in Bay over the past several years and we are seasoned travelers. I have to say Bodee's is THE BEST B&B accommodation we have ever stayed at in Put in Bay. Teresa and Terry are the most gracious hosts and will bend over backward for you. They are extremely knowledgeable about all of the activities and "goings on" on the island. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, each with their own private bath and the beds really are heavenly! The hot breakfasts that Teresa makes on the weekends are awesome, delicious and plenty to go around. Their fees are very reasonable and they do have golf carts to rent. The location is perfect, easily walkable to town yet far enough away that you can have plenty of quiet time if you want. Their dog Hailey is beyond cute! Check out their website!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguaris59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed several times at Teresa's and Terry's place. They keep the rooms and common areas clean and fresh. They can point you in the right directions to have a great Put-In-Bay vacation. The property is on a quiet street, yet convenient to downtown. Give Bodee's Bungalow a try.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have separate entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casstown, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just got back from a weekend stay at Bodee's Bungalow and had the absolute best time! I have been to the island several times but this was my first stay at Bodee's and now I will never stay anywhere else! The rooms are amazing and have every comfort you could possibly think of. Breakfast is phenomenal and the entire property is beautiful. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to downtown and the winery but far enough away from the craziness of the hotels. Our favorite part of the stay were owners, Teresa and Terry! Great hosts and wonderful to talk to. We've already booked for next year and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay here each time we go to the island. The location is perfect. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet and private. Teresa and Terry are the best hosts and the breakfast on the weekends hits the spot. Book early, you won't be sorry and I bet you go back.

Room Tip: Book early. People return year after year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RH2012Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've been going to Bodee's since 2007......you will not find a cleaner, nicer place to stay. Terry & Teresa are first-class hosts and will make you feel very special. Very good location...and quiet. The beds and bed linens are simply divine. Just can not say enough good things about this bed & breakfast....it is absolutely the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
9 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#6 of 7 in Put in Bay
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse

Property: Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse
Address: 385 Doller Ave, P.O. Box 524, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodee's Bungalow is an upscale Guesthouse located in beautiful Put-in-Bay, Ohio. Lake Erie, South Bass Island. Our guest rooms feature private baths and "heavenly" styled king size beds. We are a 3 minute walk to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodee's Bungalow Guesthouse Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing