We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sshh, Don't Tell Anyone!”
Review of Hellas Carryout

Hellas Carryout
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Powell
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sshh, Don't Tell Anyone!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Killer breakfast. Come early, or wait. Plenty of fresh, hot food. Friendly, bustling - like coming home. They are glad to see you, and you'll be glad you came.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vango70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our friends took us here for lunch yesterday. It's a neighborhood place...full of friends and families of all sorts. There are picnic tables outside and several within. Two of us ordered the spanakopita and two ordered gyros and fries. It was all delicious...fresh, hot, tasty. We were all curious about one of the specials: Grilled cranberry and walnut muffin. When we asked the waitress to describe it, she said it was "heaven on a plate." She was absolutely right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neighborhood atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband eats here every week-end. I go occasionally. Went with a friend for brunch. Omelet was very big and good. Overall the food was good and plenty of it. Waitress was good,but,had a lot of tables to wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Some friends took us here for lunch. The place was packed and the hustle bustle was unending. We found some seats and sat down. The service was very good. The food got there pretty fast. I got the corn beef/roast beef sandwich and it was excellent. Actually I could only eat half of it and took the rest home. The wife got a greek salad and she loved it. Everything on the menu sounded great it was hard to choose. My sandwich was packed with lots of delicious corn beef and roast beef layered with melted cheese. Makes me hungry just writing this review. I would say the prices are on the high side of average BUT well worth it for what you get. Sadly I do not live anywhere close to this place but when visiting Columbus I plan on trying them for breakfast. I heard it is the best around. I recommend Hella's to anyone who wants great food and a decent price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place! Unappreciated gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place, wonderful food and reasonable prices.
Only complaint, get a soda dispenser already. $1 for a can of pop sucks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kabal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellas Carryout also viewed

 

Been to Hellas Carryout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing