We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Portsmouth
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmeriStay Hotel(Portsmouth)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Portsmouth)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Four Keys Motel(Portsmouth)
$45
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(Wheelersburg)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Piketon)
$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
71
86
58
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
86
58
51
36
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randyo446, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall experience was not acceptable. Did not get the room we had reserved. Our suite we reserved turned out to be a single room. We requested a smoking room. We got a no smoking room. We had to complain about a dog barking in a room next to ours. We complained about kids playing in the hall. Our reservation was for 2 nights. We got tired of complaining and checked out after one night. We have been staying here for years. This was the last time we will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyo446, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Sorry you had issues, we strive to make every guest stay a super one. We are updating all of our rooms and are sure we will be able to please you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very nice establishment. Although the carpet could have been in better condition, the room was very clean, up to date. Service was great, and the food was good. Pool area was clean. Thanks for a super stay...we were there 3 nights on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank otway9811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyo446, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for leaving us good feed back. We really love having guest like you at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Motel really needs to be brought into todays standards. Carpeting ooolldd. Was afraid to pull off my shoes. Not really happy with dogs in the rooms. Windows and curtains in need of cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyo446, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We are redoing our hotel with new carpet, paint, bedding and furniture so we will be the newest hotel in town so stop by and give us a try next time. Im sure we can even please you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here in the past and was impressed. Had no complaints before. Our last stay June 29,2013 was a little different. 4 teenagers and 2 adults. Our room only had 2 towels. Was told by front desk that in about 45 mins there would be more towels. Girls took the towels to the pool. Going back to the front desk a few hours later we were told that we would have to wait until housekeeping came in in the morning to do laundry. NO extra towels anywhere. 2 towels standard per room! We did finally get 4 clean towels.

Mold and what look like fecal matter on the walls in the bathroom. And the carpet! DIRTY. after noticing how black our socks were after walking on the carpet I did a test with one of the white towels. Put it on the floor and pushed and rubbed a little on the carpet. Towels came up with black spots. I dd show the towel to the front desk. She offered to take 10 dollars off my bill but after inspection of my bill she pointed out the discount that I was given at check in for a company discount.

Also look like some of the rooms, from the parking lot, had people living in them. Windows open with no screens a lot of stuff on the windows. Big turn off in my book. Not sure if I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeP2amc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyo446, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Sorry you were confused, we always strive to make every guest stay a great one and we are redoing our hotel so we will be the newest one in Portsmouth so come check us out. We would love to have you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews