We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service!!”
Review of Super 8 Portsmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Portsmouth
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here and the rooms were spacious and neat, but the best part of the hotel was the young lady at the front desk I think her name was missy. She helped me with any concerns I had and was very polite and friendly! Thank you super 8!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randyo446, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel
I appreciate it very much. It's a pleasure to have
Guest like you stay with us. For myself and all of my staff we sincerely thank you
And look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 302 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank COLLEEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randyo446, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randyo446, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CINDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randy o, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms were quite nice and accomodating, Missy and Angie at the front desk made the accomdations plesant and quick, not having to wait forever to be checked in. Breakfast bar was good, better than most other hotels had experienced. Definately plan on staying again when back in town.

Room Tip: Newer mattresses in the rooms add to the comfort of a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy o, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for your kind remarks its guest like you that make this web site work like its suppose too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TIMOTHY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randy o, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RYAN15B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randy o, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Portsmouth
96 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
41 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super Eight
Portsmouth Super 8
Super 8 Portsmouth Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing