We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!! Gerry, H-town Indiana”
Review of Super 8 Portsmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Portsmouth
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Hagerstown, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!! Gerry, H-town Indiana”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms were quite nice and accomodating, Missy and Angie at the front desk made the accomdations plesant and quick, not having to wait forever to be checked in. Breakfast bar was good, better than most other hotels had experienced. Definately plan on staying again when back in town.

Room Tip: Newer mattresses in the rooms add to the comfort of a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy o, Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your kind remarks its guest like you that make this web site work like its suppose too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    86
    57
    51
    36
See reviews for
117
52
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there for two days in October and was very pleased with the Super 8.Very clean rooms,comfortable beds,nice televisions,really good breakfast quick and easy,and the staff were very accomadating and friendly.The pool and hot tub were clean and warm.Great stay and would definatlly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have very pretty views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy o, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
As manager of the Super 8 I would like to thank you on behalf of all of my staff. I am glad we were able to make your stay with us one you will remember. I like to try and talk to all of my guests and they always seem so happy with our hotel. We strive on providing all of our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. This area has lots to see and do so please come see us again.
Randy O.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Misty at the front desk was very nice and so helpful.The rooms were extremely clean.I have no complaints at all.Wish all the places I stayed we're this accommodating.I would recommend anyone coming to the Portsmouth area in need of a motel to consider super8.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psalms91e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy o, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for leaving good feedback. I really appreciate it. Myself and all of my staff would like to thank you and invite you back anytime you are in our area. Thanks again and having guests like you with us makes my job rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Breakfast was just ok ther waz not alot of choice on breakfast. The bed was worn out and had a sink hole i. It

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GREG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randy o, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am sorry that your visit with us was just ok, we strive to make every guest stay a super one. I wish you would have given me the chance to make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
91 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
39 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
22.5 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Property: Super 8 Portsmouth
Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super 8
Portsmouth Super Eight
Super 8 Portsmouth Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing