We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$96
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
$128
$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Port Clinton)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OurGuest Inn & Suites(Port Clinton)
$85
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island House Hotel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Port Clinton)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Caps Motel(Port Clinton)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
39
66
42
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
66
42
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall windowroom was cleanview of the lakethe jet expresspool arealabor daywafflesfree breakfastking bedupon check
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed with my family at Comfort Inn on the night of 7/7/12...I informed the front desk that the
room stunk really bad...like a party of smokers just left the room... it was so bad I tried to stay at other hotels in the area but no luck...the second hand smoke gave us headaches...Manager Van Horn said that it's a smoker hotel and there isn't really anything that can be done..If you can tolerate stinky smelly rooms with a nice rear pool view this hotel is for you....Don't ask for a non smokers room they don't exist

Room Tip: a non smoke room won't make a difference
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank idonraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family held their reunion in the Port Clinton area this year. I blocked 20 rooms at the Comfort Inn. All the staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The deck that overlooks Lake Erie is wonderful. My whole family really enjoyed visiting in such a beautiful location. The pool is nice as well. The rooms were clean but a little outdated. Could you a remodel, but they were clean, no peeling wall paper or anything that did not work. Thanks to the staff for helping make our reunion wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Cleanliness- the cleanliness of the hotel was pretty good! There was a red stain on my sheets, later found out to be ketchup. There were also may flies, but they didn't bother us.
Location- the location was wonderful. There's a small pool right there, and there's a pavilion you can sit at to get a great view of the lake!
Rooms- they were pretty small.
Service- the service was wonderful! They were all so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horselover1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I chose this motel because of its convenience to Crane Creek State Park, one of the best places to observe migrating songbirds in the USA, if not the world. It is only 20 miles to Crane Creek where, even though early in the migration season (4/19), I found Baltimore orioles, five species of warblers, bald eagles, and many others. I got a great off-season rate ($45 + tax), in-room jacuzzi, and a nice view of Sandusky Bay with a great blue heron outside my window and a flock of ruddy ducks viewed from the deck. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went there to get a day away. The cost was $49 for a king Jacuzzi suite. (I understand it was the off season.) The hotel was passable for the price. However, they need to spend some time with some elbow grease and update the place. Sealing the deck; updating the rooms; and just overall remodel are needed. Don't get me wrong, it is not totally out of date. It is just getting pretty close. It is unfortunate because the location is tremendous. The breakfast food was also pretty poor. You could have used the cooked eggs as coasters for your drinks. Would I stay again? For $49, probably. For more than that, I would be disappointed..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews