We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Port Clinton, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Clinton
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Western Port Clinton, OH”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's not a Marriott/Fairfield or a Hampton but you'll pay the same price. If you travel with dogs, it works out fine. They're pet friendly. Wo'rst complimentary breakfast, ever. Very poor quality. Limited selections. Best part was a bowl of cereal and Dannon yogurt. Those items are pretty standard everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast. We have 2 types of juices, coffee, tea, milk, donuts, bagels,bread, sausage and eggs, 4 types of cereal, yogurt, fruit and make you own waffles.
We hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    103
    59
    24
    17
See reviews for
94
90
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

At check in, they treated us as they did not care. We asked for a different kind of room (queen/king in stead of double), but that was not possible. As a BW plat. member I expected something else. I was even willing to pay but it was just like she did not care at all about it.
Room was quite big. There is a big safe indeed. Room had a view over the lake across the street (which was not that busy)
Breakfast was not up to par. Patties and eggs, but very gross. The waffle maker dough was so sticky, it was hard to get something.
The fire alarm rang a few times, at 11 pm and 6 am. No fire at all. Too sensitive?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I am sorry we were not able to give you a Queen or King room. We do not have Queen beds on the property. Our Kings are limited. Perhaps there were none available. I apologize if our
desk clerk acted with an uncaring attitude. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Golden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Positive points are large rooms, in room safe is convenient since we went to Cedar Point. Negative points were cold pool with dead bugs in it; the clothes washer was broken, so was sent to motel next door (same owner) to use their machines, and had to pay to run through the dryer machine twice before the clothes were MOSTLY dry!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton.
I apologize the washer was not working during your stay.
It is fixed now. We are sorry for any inconvenience it caused you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a Best Western that has a great location but needs to be redone! Rooms are large and furnishings are older (except for tv new led)! Staff is very nice! Breakfast was not great, good but ok! Location is easy to find plenty of parking!

Room Tip: No elevator take a first floor room! Two story hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton, Ohio. We appreciate your business.
I am sorry you were disappointed in our breakfast. We added eggs and sausage this year.
We also have make your own waffles, 4 types of cereal, bagels, bread, donuts, fruit, juice and coffee.
Last year we took down all wallpaper in our rooms and painted all guest rooms. This year we added granite counter tops to the guest bathrooms.
We try to do something every year to update our property.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Room and hotel was everything advertised. Great to have fridge and microwave in room (we brought beverages) Breakfast was good with hot (eggs, sausages, make your own waffles) was nice and cold choices. Staff was nice and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Port Clinton.
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

You get what you pay for across the street from Lake Erie. Hotel sign said "HEATED POOL"-But pool pump and heater were not running/working. Check in was great. Check out was not. Its across the street from Lake Erie with a public beach within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We appreciate your business.
We welcome comments from our guests so we can improve our motel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Decent location. Hotel could use some better housekeeping. Bathroom was dirty. Not clean enough to make me feel safe putting my personal items on the floor so I made everyone put things on tables, etc. Staff at front desk was nice. Breakfast was acceptable but not great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. I appreciate you bringing these items to our
attention. We welcome comments from our guests so we can improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Port Clinton
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Clinton

Property: Best Western Port Clinton
Address: 1734 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
Best Western Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing