We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some interesting items”
Review of Cheese Haven

Cheese Haven
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Dining options: Lunch, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some interesting items”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great selections of cheeses (of course) and an interesting variety of condiments and wines to go with them. Not really a restaurant, as far as I could tell. They will also ship custom baskets for the Holidays. The only drawback is that they shut down periodically-I think mostly for the winter, which makes some sense due to the seasonal nature of the Port Clinton population.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An interesting stop!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We like to stop in when we are in the area. The prices on some stuff seem a bit high, but cheese is pretty pricey everywhere. They do have a great selection, as well as wines, candy, and barbecue sauces. Definitely a neat little shop to check out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsdgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Take home the homemade mustard”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Too many cheeses to count. We always go here the day before we go to Put in Bay and load up on cheese, crackers and drinks. The cheese haven sodas (Rootbeer, cream soda) is the best I have ever had. You must get the mustard and take it home! It is homemade and delicious. I always get a case of soda or my kids and some mustard to take home to Columbus with me. Wonderful candy selection that is sold by the pound in bulk so you can pick what you want. If you go to Port Clinton, stop in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LewisCenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheese Lovers”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Many, many types of cheese. A few samples were available for tasting. Rather pricey. Also had wines, meats, snacks. Wasn't as interesting as I had hoped.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank deeluxIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Haven also viewed

 
Port Clinton, OH
 

Been to Cheese Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing