We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 1st road trip this year”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #41 of 73 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 1st road trip this year”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This location is close to our hotel. While our granddaughters were swimming I was able to walk over and get lunch. The staff was very friendly and the place itself was very clean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Out and About”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Grabbed at snack at McDonalds while staying at the nearby Holiday Inn Express. Nothing unusual or super great. They were a little thin on the service line and we have to wait a bit longer than previous experiences with a McDonald's. But all in all, it was just fine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Predictable”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Adjacent to the Holiday Inn Express, this restaurant was reasonably clean, wiht efficient service. Restroom was clean. Building is brightly lit and also has ample windows. Food was predictible and affordable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barisarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, OH
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Got Their Act Together”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went there for breakfast on Sunday morning before leaving town. They were packed!!! They stopped taking orders for awhile in order to fill the previous orders. Each customer was given a number on their food order ticket. When I received my order, they only forgot napkins. However, we took it back to the hotel to eat and had plenty of napkins. The food was great and the coffee excellent. They served a lot of people in a short period of time. I think they had their act together. I would visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing