We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciao”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ciao”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The ravioli I ate was tasty and my friend enjoyed her lobster forno, which we were told was a popular dish. The bread was warm and we also munched on calimari with two sauces.
The restaraunt has a plentiful wine list and also has beer.
Our waitress, Sarah, was polite and attentive. The place was decorated nicely and was kept clean.
We both liked our visit and plan to return. Next time, though, I'll get the lobster covered in cheeses!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelerschaadt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    78
    30
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looking for ambience and fantastic food?”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Love, love, love Ciao Bella. So nice to dine in a place that is beautifully and warmly decorated. We tried the lunch specials and loved the bean and sausage soup and amazing wedge salad. Lobster al Forno was wonderfully. Service was impeccable and food was the best! So we went back a second time and tried the Tuesday night pasta special. It was a totally fun evening as the waiter kept bringing samples of what seemed to be an unending supply of creative and tasty pasta dishes. Loved the mushroom stuffed ravioli! Chef Paul is a culinary wonder! We will be back again and again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyjane1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Good!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stumbled by this place on a day trip and now make this a regular stop. Very good food, lots of variety. Looks like everyone loves that Lobster al Forno as much as us. Nice to sit outside and watch the sunset.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stop in one evening for dinner and was pleased. Nice ambience, good service and food. Nice place, if I ended up in this area again, I would most likely stop in again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, pleasant casual environment. I had the lobster a forno. My goodness it was tasty and not too pricey at $15.99. My wife had the Alfredo and said it as above average although not the best she'd had. Our friends had two other dishes and both raved about them.
All of us had plenty to eat and left with pleasant memories.
We will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLSTCWCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing