We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DJ's Lagoon Saloon is Awesome!”
Review of Lagoon Saloon

Lagoon Saloon
Ranked #26 of 73 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DJ's Lagoon Saloon is Awesome!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I really enjoy going to Lagoon Saloon, it kind of reminds me of going to a "college bar". The food is very good and the piazza is off the charts. Its a family atmosphere and the people that go there are very nice and friendly and with the Nightly Specials its also a good deal! Go see DJ and tell him Erie Drifter sent you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishing911100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best bar in the area...”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Out of the way place in a cool little area. Great service, good food and always cold beer. Try the egg rolls!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 314robl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is really good. Service was great. Cute little bar. I recommend this place. Nice place neat decorations by the water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smarrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Held hostage”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were there for longer than we needed to be, as the waitress would not bring our bill. The fries were extra greasy and burnt, we could only eat about half of them and it just seemed to take forever. I liked the location and the beauty of the water, but that was about it! I will not make it a point to go back at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This place has by far the best pizza. The french fries and chicken fingers were great too. It is basically a bar with good bar food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank becalm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Saloon also viewed

 
Port Clinton, OH
 

Been to Lagoon Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing