We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cerveza por favor!!!”
Review of Casa Las Palmas

Casa Las Palmas
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cerveza por favor!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is pretty darn good. I got the pollo loco "that's crazy chicken" for all you country folks. Wifey got the fajitas "that's fajitas" for all you city folks. Atmosphere is laid back which I like. Definitely the best Mexican food we have had up here in the lake area. Not bad priced food either. Uno mas por favor! So glad I took 4 years of French. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Bendeda34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    57
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is some of the best Mexican food we have eaten. Service was excellent! There can be a wait so go early. Eat where the locals eat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank padreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
“Great value in a hopping place”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Decent Mexican food in a small place busy with locals and tradesmen. Loud and bustling, with plain wooden tables crowded together. But the service is fast and prices reasonable for large portions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Fare with Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children under 3. We were staying in Sandusky and were coming over from Put In Bay. Looking for a good place to eat without reservations on a Saturday night at 7:00 is very difficult. But Casa Las Palmas was able to get us in without a wait. The bar and patio area were really hopping, but we still had good service. The menu is extensive. Portions were large, served piping hot, and margaritas were great! They also have beers on tap. I had the carne asada and the steak was tender. Many restaurants in this very touristy area are very expensive and mediocre, but this one is a good find.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dmgsolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have eaten there many times before by far worst meal we've ever had. Ordered food and it was out within 5 minutes.....fast does not always mean good. Tortillas soggy, chicken tasted sour, portions of meat small rice portion humongous, beans soaked in queso dip...will definitely not go back for a long time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tippy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Las Palmas also viewed

 

Been to Casa Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing