We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mad for mexican and margarita's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Las Palmas

Casa Las Palmas
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mad for mexican and margarita's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is awesome!! Even when i go to mexico the first place i go to eat when i get back is Casa las Palmas. The food is always excellent. The staff is very friendly and very speedy with your food. If you just want one margarita ask Poncho to make it for you. He is The best! Camilo is always checking on you to make sure everything is good and more than wiling to get you whatever you need. I could eat here everyday of the week. Enjoy!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madformexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    45
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, USA
1 review
“Oh Si!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Excellent food and drinks. Everything is always fresh from the guacamole to the salsa to the beans. I like #78 extra spicy. Camilo is the man! He has a special drink named after him. Ask for it! Es good man! Best Mexican food in the entire area! Try it and you will be back!

Helpful?
Thank OhSiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistency is key here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The food is always good (nothing exceptional), always hot and always quick! I usually eat here about once a week and it is consistently good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wineofoodjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG YUMMM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The best Mexican food I have eaten in a long time. Reasonable portions. I wanted to taste everything there but my hubby said I had to pick one. So hard to choose ,but , my husband and I had the Chimichanga Lunch special. My daughter had the Steak Fajita with queso cheese drizzled over it . I will try that next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast and Delicious!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a group of 10 come in mid afternoon and we were surprised at how many others were there. The fresh chips and salsa were great to have before our meals which came out in record time. You may figure getting food that fast they skimp on quality but everything was very tasty and the drinks topped off a nice meal. Can't wait to be in the area again to enjoy this restaurant!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Las Palmas also viewed

 

Been to Casa Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing