We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SunnySide Tower Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Port Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Sunnyside Tower over memorial weekend, and I must say it was delightful! Our room was wonderful and Anna was a fantastic hostess. She went above and beyond for us, and was extremely accomodating. This is my first experience with a B&B and enjoyed every minute of it. Anna made outstanding breakfasts and the other guests whom we met at breakfast were very pleasant to talk with. We experienced no issues with uncleanliness and the establishment was extremely quiet for sleeping. I am very much looking forward to the next time I can return to Sunnyside!! Thank You Anna for everything!!! See you soon..

Room Tip: The Vineyard room has a nice balcony to enjoy the morning sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I spent the night at Sunnyside Tower last weekend. What a nice place to stay! Anna, the manager, was a great hostess, we really enjoyed the B&B. I couldn't get over how nice and relaxing it was. Really enjoyed the breakfast, I was every comfortable, slept very sound. Bed was comfortable. I would recommended this to my family and friends.Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I went to Sunnyside Tower for an overnight stay with a group of girlfriends. We had an excellent time. The B&B is quaint and comfortable and the woman running the B&B, Anna, was the perfect hostess. I was concerned because of a negative review I'd read, but never experienced any problems with cleanliness or bed bugs. Anna has recently become the new Manager and she has done some wonderful things with the place. We had dinner and breakfast there and everything was wonderful. We also watched a movie in the great room and enjoyed the fireplace on a cold winter night. It is an old farmhouse, so those expecting modern amenities will be disappointed but if you're looking for a wonderful B&B experience, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed over the summer and 2 rooms were infested with bed bugs. Several guests were bitten. A 3-year-old child had hundreds of bites! The owners only treated one of the rooms and did not use the preferred heat-treatment because it was too expensive. They also promised us a partial refund due to the bed bugs but never followed-through with that. They are dishonest...do not stay here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank flyinshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

The inn dates back to the 1800s. It is decorated nicely; the inn is not intact from a historical perspective, if that is important to you. Although counters, etc have not been updated lately, they are in good shape. We stayed in the Catawba Suite, which has a small hall, a bedroom, den and large bathroom. There is also a private patio (no chairs) with a hot tub.

This is the only room that allows pets, and having traveled without our dog this year, I really didn't want to leave town again without her. The inn worked out very well for that purpose. There are walking trails through the woods (mowed, but not paved) that were wonderful for the dog.

One odd thing is that the room's main door is off the kitchen and it does not lock. We did felt safe, but for those who need tight security, I'm sure it would be a concern. The back door to the outside, where the hot tub sits, is lockable.

We were five minutes from the Miller Ferry over to Put-in-Bay (Middle Bass Island), and there is a nice park not far away.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
5.7 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
403 reviews
6.5 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
127 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Port Clinton
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunnySide Tower Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnySide Tower Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 3612 NW Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-9726
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Clinton
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated farmhouse located on historic Catawba Island with 10 sleeping areas and 7.5 Bathrooms. Very popular for whole-house rentals including family reunions, golf outings, wedding attendees, birthday celebrations, and more. Next to Heigel Sport Park with tennis, basketball, soccer, pavilion, and playgrounds. One mile to Miller Ferry to Put-In-Bay and Catawba Island State Park with boat launch, fishing pier, stone beach, playground, new restrooms, pavilion, plus fabulous spot for evening sunsets on Lake Erie. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
SunnySide Tower Bed & Breakfast Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing