We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable, freindly hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clinton Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very affordable, freindly hotel !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is in a nice, safe area. Walk out from the hotel lobby to the courtyard and right to the edge of Lake Erie ! Large wooden deck area - beautiful view lf the lake.
There are no elevators, but no problem getting to the second floor. Bathroom was a bit small, but clean. The personnel on duty at the front desk were very kind and made you 'feel at home'. Definately the best price for the location !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norrisema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    33
    15
    41
See reviews for
47
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Looking for a quick getaway, we chose Port Clinton Ohio. Most of the hotels around required a 2 night minimum on the weekends. One of the perks to this hotel was that it did not have this requirement as we could only stay one night. It was a nice spot, right on the lake...that was a plus. But we paid almost $200 for it...a bit steep we thought. Should have been about half that price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrasshopperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Don't spend too long as there isn't much to do, but if you happen to visit the peninsula, it is a nice place to stay. You will enjoy the pool and the lake overwiew. Hotel staff is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariet_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

I was worried because I had read other reviews which weren't so good. But this was the only motel I could find meeting our needs (accessible for wheelchair, dog-friendly., smoking allowed.) There was a room that satisfied all these requirements. And it was fine. The bathroom was luxurious for me - a handicapped toilet, a walk-in shower, and plenty of grab bars. It is really hard to find those things usually. There was plenty of hot water for the shower, they supplied plenty of towels, and my dog was quite happy there. There was a problem with the bedside lights, but they fixed it right away with an extension cord. We were very comfortable during our stay. I really liked their descriptions about being dog-friendly. They spoke directly to the dog, saying, you must be not too big, don't bark in the room, etc. I was charmed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Checking in was a good experience. Ruby was very helpful. Unfortunately, we had to change rooms right away because of poor conditions. The second room lost electricity the next morning. We had plans to be leaving at 11:00 a.m. for the islands and because there were 5 of us to get ready(all female) we were at the mercy of the maintainence man and electrician in and out of our suite to get ready. Finally, ater 4 trips to the front desk, 2 of us were given rooms on the other side of the hotel, on a different floor, to take showers. There is so much more..........

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Repeteslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

i didn't get the room i booked. was not compensated in any way. the room was awful. it was dirty, noisy. got no sleep. was right on the parking lot, you could hear cars & people all night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann37085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

the best part of best budget inn is the location. beautiful scenery close to the lake minutes from the jet express, catawba and marble head. if your sole purpose is a place to sleep while exploring the ohio island area, this is it. The staff was very helpful and accommodating;

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Inn and Suites

Property: Clinton Inn and Suites
Address: 1735 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1425 (Formerly Best Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clinton Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clinton Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Budget Hotel Port Clinton
Budget Inn Port Clinton
Budget Inn Best
Clinton Inn And Suites Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing