We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the harbor!”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited Port Clinton this summer and stayed at America's Best Value Inn. I expected more for the money ($95), but then we are used to staying in Hampton Inn.) An older motel, tiny shower area, controlled a.c. with a chain on the ceiling which we could not turn off, so we froze. Offered continental breakfast (only coffee and prepackaged donuts). Check-in and check-out was easy. Pleasant, helpful staff. Best part was being able to sit on the dock attached to the motel and watch the boats come and go. All in all okay, but price too high.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for any inconvience you had with your room while you were with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity you help you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

Room Tip: super saver 8 way better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Owner at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked into and corrected where needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room.

However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet Express - which is why we chose it. It was a little over $100, on a holiday weekend - which would have cost $250 - $300+ (with a 2 or 3 night minimum) for the same basic room on the island. While we normally do stay on PIB, this was a great, budget alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June.. We were in room 102 and while it wasn't the ritz, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was 154.00 for two nights, including tax and we got a 4.00 each discount on the Jet Express ferry to Put In Bay. Within two blocks we found Marco's pizza, Mendoza's Mexican Rest, McCarthy's Irish Pub, Subway, Ala Carte Cafe (breakfast and lunch only), Fisherman's Wharf, the Jet Express dock, the fishing pier, and a small stretch of beach They have their own dock at the back of the hotel and there are tables and chairs to sit and watch boats go by since it is right on the harbor. Call for reservations before you go, the parking lot was full when we stayed! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The double rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccann1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while staying with usand we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the holiday weekend. The location was great for access to ferrys to the Islands and the ammenities in Port Clinton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a water front room (233) and thought the view was great. Even though the place is older it was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. For the price I thought it was a good deal.
The only complaints we had was: 1. At night we turned our a/c off for the quiet but the a/c in the room next to us was still almost as loud. 2. It would have been nice if the room had sheer curtains. We would have liked to have had some privacy and still been able to have natural light. The only curtains there now were so dark no daylight comes in at all.
That said we will stay there again next trip. Bill & Sofie

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beh920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your furture lodging needs. Thank you for your suggestions with improving our hotel, we find all guests suggestions helpful when we upgrade and remodel our rooms for overall guest satisfaction.
Thank you,
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very disapointed with the room accommodations.Everything was very old and in need of updating.Even though it was a holiday weekend,the room was way over price.
We will never stay at this Inn again!

Room Tip: Stay at a diffrent facility!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new linens and furnishings. We also addressed any problems you had in your room and fixed them. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 17 in Port Clinton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: $51 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing