We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty place”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Hudson, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nasty place”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

Room Tip: super saver 8 way better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Owner at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked into and corrected where needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
14
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room.

However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet Express - which is why we chose it. It was a little over $100, on a holiday weekend - which would have cost $250 - $300+ (with a 2 or 3 night minimum) for the same basic room on the island. While we normally do stay on PIB, this was a great, budget alternative.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June.. We were in room 102 and while it wasn't the ritz, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was 154.00 for two nights, including tax and we got a 4.00 each discount on the Jet Express ferry to Put In Bay. Within two blocks we found Marco's pizza, Mendoza's Mexican Rest, McCarthy's Irish Pub, Subway, Ala Carte Cafe (breakfast and lunch only), Fisherman's Wharf, the Jet Express dock, the fishing pier, and a small stretch of beach They have their own dock at the back of the hotel and there are tables and chairs to sit and watch boats go by since it is right on the harbor. Call for reservations before you go, the parking lot was full when we stayed! Will definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The double rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmccann1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while staying with usand we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs
Thank you,
Deb
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the holiday weekend. The location was great for access to ferrys to the Islands and the ammenities in Port Clinton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a water front room (233) and thought the view was great. Even though the place is older it was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. For the price I thought it was a good deal.
The only complaints we had was: 1. At night we turned our a/c off for the quiet but the a/c in the room next to us was still almost as loud. 2. It would have been nice if the room had sheer curtains. We would have liked to have had some privacy and still been able to have natural light. The only curtains there now were so dark no daylight comes in at all.
That said we will stay there again next trip. Bill & Sofie

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beh920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your furture lodging needs. Thank you for your suggestions with improving our hotel, we find all guests suggestions helpful when we upgrade and remodel our rooms for overall guest satisfaction.
Thank you,
ABVI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very disapointed with the room accommodations.Everything was very old and in need of updating.Even though it was a holiday weekend,the room was way over price.
We will never stay at this Inn again!

Room Tip: Stay at a diffrent facility!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new linens and furnishings. We also addressed any problems you had in your room and fixed them. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Clarkston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a day (and night) trip to Put-In-Bay. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. As long as you set your expectations based on the price you paid, you should not be disappointed. My only gripe is that it seemed like this particular room (231) had the world's loudest AC unit. Good thing I'd been at the bay all day, or I may not have been able to sleep :-)

The front desk staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We have addressed your concern with the air conditioner and taken care of it. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guest expectations and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Port Clinton
228 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
391 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Property: Arlington Inn
Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton)
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing